Post Reply

[GUIDE / HOW-TO] Add screen off animations to KitKat 4.4 [CRT/FADE/NONE]

16th August 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Is there a way to push this through ODIN to a device on stock?
16th August 2014, 12:46 AM   |  #22  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 18,318
 
8,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwss

Is there a way to push this through ODIN to a device on stock?

See my reply in one of the other threads you posed this question.
You cannot odin mods anyway.
21st August 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #23  
ocoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Semarang, Central Java
Thanks Meter: 626
 
573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
this guide will work on aosp device? thx
21st August 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #24  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 18,318
 
8,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocoot

this guide will work on aosp device? thx

Hard to say. It is based on the touchwiz 4.4.2 that the Galaxy S5 is using.
21st August 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #25  
ocoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Semarang, Central Java
Thanks Meter: 626
 
573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

Hard to say. It is based on the touchwiz 4.4.2 that the Galaxy S5 is using.

ok already try it. got looping on boot animation
can you see my log and give me the solution? i'll attach my services.jar original too
Attached Files
File Type: txt services-log.txt - [Click for QR Code] (462.2 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jar services.jar - [Click for QR Code] (1.86 MB, 0 views)
Last edited by ocoot; 21st August 2014 at 06:51 PM.
22nd August 2014, 04:35 AM   |  #26  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 18,318
 
8,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ocoot

ok already try it. got looping on boot animation
can you see my log and give me the solution? i'll attach my services.jar original too

I see null pointer exceptions in your log.
More than likely, you need to change the registers in the mod to match the surrounding code of your rom.
Rompnit uploaded diff files to compare so what I would do is open them up, see where he made his changes and you're going to have to figure out how your surrounding code is similar (but with different register values) and match up registers.
There are two places in the guide you definitely need to address this... this part:
Code:
iput-object v0, p0, Lcom/android/server/power/DisplayPowerController;->mPowerState:Lcom/android/server/power/DisplayPowerState;

const v4, 0x2

iget-object v0, p0, Lcom/android/server/power/DisplayPowerController;->mPowerState:Lcom/android
and also the part he added on 08/03 that is highlighted in red in the guide.
Using the example above, I can pretty much guarantee that you're going to have to change v4 to some other value.
Same goes for v2, v3 & v4 in the 08/03 add-on.
22nd August 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #27  
ocoot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Semarang, Central Java
Thanks Meter: 626
 
573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

I see null pointer exceptions in your log.
More than likely, you need to change the registers in the mod to match the surrounding code of your rom.
Rompnit uploaded diff files to compare so what I would do is open them up, see where he made his changes and you're going to have to figure out how your surrounding code is similar (but with different register values) and match up registers.
There are two places in the guide you definitely need to address this... this part:

Code:
iput-object v0, p0, Lcom/android/server/power/DisplayPowerController;->mPowerState:Lcom/android/server/power/DisplayPowerState;

const v4, 0x2

iget-object v0, p0, Lcom/android/server/power/DisplayPowerController;->mPowerState:Lcom/android
and also the part he added on 08/03 that is highlighted in red in the guide.
Using the example above, I can pretty much guarantee that you're going to have to change v4 to some other value.
Same goes for v2, v3 & v4 in the 08/03 add-on.

ok thanks you. will try it
5th September 2014, 02:44 PM   |  #28  
bombaybadboy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag wolverhampton
Thanks Meter: 17,624
 
7,670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Thanks for this guide it works great on my i9500 :thumbup:

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk 2

The Following User Says Thank You to bombaybadboy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Samsung Galaxy S 5 Unified Development by ThreadRank