Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] Galaxy Tab 10.1 7500 3g & Wifi Shaking Display

7th July 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi guys, I need help… after rooting my Samsung galaxy tab 10.1 7500 wifi & 3g its works alright but the display shakes when it comes back from standby to draw the security pattern. I have to restart the tab before having the display back, always make sure I keep the tap active and does not go to standby.

Your help will be appreciated
24th July 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #2  
Highlander11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newlands, Pretoria
Thanks Meter: 32
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I have been looking for a solution to this since November 2013. I have exactly the same on a Galaxy Tab P7500, also after rooting. Is it maybe caused by the kernel? Or the recovery??

I have tried reverting back to a stock ROM without success. I am however not convinced that all system components have been replaced by going back to stock...

Any ideas, please?
Last edited by Highlander11; 24th July 2014 at 05:28 AM.
24th July 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #3  
Olivier V's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highlander11

I have been looking for a solution to this since November 2013. I have exactly the same on a Galaxy Tab P7500, also after rooting. Is it maybe caused by the kernel? Or the recovery??

I have tried reverting back to a stock ROM without success. I am however not convinced that all system components have been replaced by going back to stock...

Any ideas, please?

It's a bootloader issue. You need to flash the correct bootloader with Odin. You can find it somewhere in the forums. I have it on my computer but I'm on the road at the moment so I can't give it.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Olivier V For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th July 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #4  
Highlander11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newlands, Pretoria
Thanks Meter: 32
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Can you please share the relevant bootloader when you have the time? I will in the meantime see whether I can find it in the forums...

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th July 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #5  
Olivier V's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Highlander11

Can you please share the relevant bootloader when you have the time? I will in the meantime see whether I can find it in the forums...

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Here's the link for the relevant post.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=27830023

Sent from my Nexus 7 2013
24th July 2014, 10:52 PM   |  #6  
Highlander11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newlands, Pretoria
Thanks Meter: 32
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Thank you! I have tried it - the "rolling screen" is gone, BUT now I do not have WiFi access. Looking at Pershoot's comments, it seems that this bootloader is intended to be used with a CyanogenMod ROM only??

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
25th July 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #7  
Highlander11's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Newlands, Pretoria
Thanks Meter: 32
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Never mind. I flashed a stock 4.0.4 (ICS) ROM, which fixed the WiFi issues. After that I updated the recovery to CWM (the one I know does not "screen roll" ) and flashed root. Had to manually clear data and cache of the GMail app, but after that everything was fine...

Sent from my GT-I9500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes