Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashing no longer possible: Flash successful but system does not change

OP hurikhan77

11th October 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
I think it would solve by replace chip eMMC inside tab.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Free mobile app
12th October 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
how do we do that please?
Can u explain how that can be done please? Do we need to give it to the repair guys?
18th October 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #23  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,919
 
5,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Maybe flashin 3-part stockrom incl. Repartition... or give it to the repair center

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
26th October 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I tried using the PIT file, ODIN passes, but nothing happens to the tab. Tried doing a NAND erase, but it fails.

---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 PM ----------

Can we not make the tab look at the external memory if the internal memory has become RO?
28th October 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Flag baltimore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhavnarayanan

Can we not make the tab look at the external memory if the internal memory has become RO?

This would be interesting, pretty much along the lines of when I rooted my nook back in the day. Purty much booted and ran from the external sd.
Also, I thought about something else, one problem I ran into when rooting my note 2. Symptoms pretty much the same, no matter what, I couldn't get anything to stick. Someone mentioned trying a different usb cable and that solved my problems. I'm wondering if a new cable would have any effect?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes