Unofficial CM12 for Android One, Disabling Encryption on Nexus 6 – XDA TV

Android One devices have received an Unofficial CyanogenMod … more

Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Flashing no longer possible: Flash successful but system does not change

OP hurikhan77

11th October 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
I think it would solve by replace chip eMMC inside tab.

Sent from my GT-P3100 using XDA Free mobile app
12th October 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
how do we do that please?
Can u explain how that can be done please? Do we need to give it to the repair guys?
18th October 2014, 10:43 PM   |  #23  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 10,871
 
5,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Maybe flashin 3-part stockrom incl. Repartition... or give it to the repair center

Send from OnePlus One using Tapatalk
26th October 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
I tried using the PIT file, ODIN passes, but nothing happens to the tab. Tried doing a NAND erase, but it fails.

---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:18 PM ----------

Can we not make the tab look at the external memory if the internal memory has become RO?
28th October 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Flag baltimore
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madhavnarayanan

Can we not make the tab look at the external memory if the internal memory has become RO?

This would be interesting, pretty much along the lines of when I rooted my nook back in the day. Purty much booted and ran from the external sd.
Also, I thought about something else, one problem I ran into when rooting my note 2. Symptoms pretty much the same, no matter what, I couldn't get anything to stick. Someone mentioned trying a different usb cable and that solved my problems. I'm wondering if a new cable would have any effect?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes