Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

Galaxy Tab 2(GTP3110) Not rebooting after flashing new rom(OMNI 4.4.4)

OP SHELDON COOPR

10th July 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag TAURANGA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
hi there
After flashing not rebooting ,stuck at this image

plz help...
thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20140710_205146.jpg
Views:	38
Size:	265.0 KB
ID:	2843584  
Last edited by SHELDON COOPR; 10th July 2014 at 09:56 AM. Reason: missed to add image
10th July 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Reboot back to recovery and wipe data,system,cache and dalvik cache.
Then install your omni and flash 4.4.x gapps.

Hope it helps

Sent from my GT-S7270 using XDA Free mobile app
11th July 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag TAURANGA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crewpuk13th

Reboot back to recovery and wipe data,system,cache and dalvik cache.
Then install your omni and flash 4.4.x gapps.

Hope it helps

Sent from my GT-S7270 using XDA Free mobile app

hi there..
i tried that...but there is no change , still stuck at omni logo.....
thanks
11th July 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Can you tell me what did you do ?

Sent from my GT-S7270 using XDA Free mobile app
16th July 2014, 04:43 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag TAURANGA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by crewpuk13th

Can you tell me what did you do ?

Sent from my GT-S7270 using XDA Free mobile app


hi there
did d normal installation of new rom
-wipe data n factory
- wipe dalvik
- flashed new rom
-flash gapps
-reboot
i am not sure whether i deleted EFS folder, when i flashed again there is a error message
showing UNABLE TO MOUNT EFS
thanks...cheers
16th July 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #6  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 234
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHELDON COOPR

hi there
did d normal installation of new rom
-wipe data n factory
- wipe dalvik
- flashed new rom
-flash gapps
-reboot
i am not sure whether i deleted EFS folder, when i flashed again there is a error message
showing UNABLE TO MOUNT EFS
thanks...cheers

@SHELDON COOPR This might work.
1. Install latest Android-Andi TWRP recovery.
2. Check the md5 of the ROM and Gapps and copy them to your tablet (if you have a microSD card put them on that instead and insert it into your tablet.
3. Boot into TWRP and make a backup.
4. Click Wipe > Advanced wipe. Select system, data, cache, dalvik. If the ROM and backup are on your external SD card then wipe internal SD also.)
5. Flash ROM.zip and gapps.zip and any other addons.
6. Click "Wipe Cache/Dalvik."
7. After the wipe is completed, click "Back" then "Reboot."
8. Once the ROM reboots to the setup screen, let it sit for 5 minutes and then reboot back into recovery.
9. Click Wipe > Advanced Wipe
10. Select Dalvik Cache and Cache.
11. Click "Home" at the top of the screen and then click Reboot > System.
12. The ROM will go into "Android is Upgrading. Optimizing Apps"
13. Go through setup like normal and enjoy the ROM.

Sent from my SGH-T989
Last edited by jrc2; 16th July 2014 at 01:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jrc2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag TAURANGA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrc2

@SHELDON COOPR This might work.
1. Install latest Android-Andi TWRP recovery.
2. Check the md5 of the ROM and Gapps and copy them to your tablet (if you have a microSD card put them on that instead and insert it into your tablet.
3. Boot into TWRP and make a backup.
4. Click Wipe > Advanced wipe. Select system, data, cache, dalvik. If the ROM and backup are on your external SD card then wipe internal SD also.)
5. Flash ROM.zip and gapps.zip and any other addons.
6. Click "Wipe Cache/Dalvik."
7. After the wipe is completed, click "Back" then "Reboot."
8. Once the ROM reboots to the setup screen, let it sit for 5 minutes and then reboot back into recovery.
9. Click Wipe > Advanced Wipe
10. Select Dalvik Cache and Cache.
11. Click "Home" at the top of the screen and then click Reboot > System.
12. The ROM will go into "Android is Upgrading. Optimizing Apps"
13. Go through setup like normal and enjoy the ROM.

Sent from my SGH-T989



hi there
thanks for the reply,but still dint work..
showing error
E: UNABLE TO MOUNT EFS

thanks..
The Following User Says Thank You to SHELDON COOPR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th July 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #8  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 234
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHELDON COOPR

hi there
thanks for the reply,but still dint work..
showing error
E: UNABLE TO MOUNT EFS

thanks..

Wow, that could be a problem. I found this article that might work. http://www.digitalreborn.com/fix-sam...ble-mount-efs/

One other thing that I thought of was to Odin back to stock, but that might not work if what I said above didn't. So I would recommend looking at the link above.

Sent from my SGH-T989

---------- Post added at 06:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:57 AM ----------

Ignore what I just said about re-flashing stock with Odin.
Quote:

efs is a partition on the phone's internal memory that is used to store important information (like the IMEI - the unique serial number of the phone). It's not accessible to a normal user and shouldn't get corrupted under regular use.*

With all of that said, you're apparently having such a problem, but I'm pretty sure that simply rewriting the firmware isn't going to fix this - that partition isn't included in the stock firmware files.

Quoted from http://forums.androidcentral.com/sam...mount-efs-mean.

One thing I make sure I always do is make a backup of EFS before I flash anything. (The latest @Android-Andi TWRP will do this)

Sent from my SGH-T989
Last edited by jrc2; 17th July 2014 at 12:03 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes