Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Samsund Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 no response from touch screen

OP Blufx1

21st July 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #1  
Blufx1's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
The tablet had a smashed screen, but was working fine. I replaced the digitizer and it didn't respond to touch. I thought I may have gotten a bad one, so I put another new screen on it with the same result. I tried restoring to factory but it didn't change.
Anybody know what went wrong?
Last edited by Blufx1; 25th July 2014 at 11:20 PM.
24th July 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
did you connected properly the digitizer flex to the logic_board connector ? prehaps it doesn't make contact
25th July 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #3  
androidvillage's Avatar
Member
Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 15
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blufx1

The tablet had a smashed screen, but was working fine. I replaced the digitizer and it didn't respond to touch. I put another new screen on it with the same result. I tried restoring to factory but it didn't change.
Anybody know what went wrong?

So,Did you connect this thing to the main board?

But,If you says no response...How do you do factory reset?Flash?
25th July 2014, 11:02 PM   |  #4  
Blufx1's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by androidvillage

So,Did you connect this thing to the main board?

But,If you says no response...How do you do factory reset?Flash?

I've replaced many digitizers, so, yes, I connected the cable to the mainboard. Reset to factory doesn't require the digitizer. Just the power and volume buttons.
25th July 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #5  
Blufx1's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoverTail

did you connected properly the digitizer flex to the logic_board connector ? prehaps it doesn't make contact

I checked and rechecked the connection. Easy to slip it in and even has a line to show when to stop. The lock lever holds it tight.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes