Post Reply

[Q] Stuck on recovery screen.

OP KippG

1st August 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hi I seem to have made a mistake.

I attempted to unroot my Tab 2 10.1 (p5110) thats been laying unused for the better part of a year. I somehow managed to get myself stuck at the recovery screen. Trying to install from zip the CM11 give me the error (status 7).

I have no other roms available on my tab to try to install.

Any suggestions?
Last edited by KippG; 6th August 2014 at 11:49 PM. Reason: solved
1st August 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #2  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 232
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KippG

Hi I seem to have made a mistake.

I attempted to unroot my Tab 2 10.1 (p5110) thats been laying unused for the better part of a year. I somehow managed to get myself stuck at the recovery screen. Trying to install from zip the CM11 give me the error (status 7).

I have no other roms available on my tab to try to install.

Any suggestions?

Stock recovery or custom? If custom, what version? You usally get status 7 if your recovery is outdated. @Android-Andi has a recovery thread in the development section that has the latest version of CWM, TWRP, and PhilZ. I would recommend the latest TWRP from his thread. It is feature rich, has a nice touch UI, and is easy to use. It also has USB-OTG support if you use that.

Sent from my SGH-T989
1st August 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrc2

Stock recovery or custom? If custom, what version? You usally get status 7 if your recovery is outdated. @Android-Andi has a recovery thread in the development section that has the latest version of CWM, TWRP, and PhilZ. I would recommend the latest TWRP from his thread. It is feature rich, has a nice touch UI, and is easy to use. It also has USB-OTG support if you use that.

Sent from my SGH-T989

Well that was an easy fix thank you.
1st August 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #4  
jrc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 232
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KippG

Well that was an easy fix thank you.

So it worked? If so, click the thanks button on my post and put [SOLVED] in the thread title.

Sent from my SGH-T989
The Following User Says Thank You to jrc2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes