Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,168 Members 50,780 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Bootloop to recovery, on a brand new T210, with them all :(

Tip us?
 
RockasKane
Old
#11  
RockasKane's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oporto
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74 View Post
i understand your frustration.
i would then suggest running your tab stock/rooted with stock recovery until, hear me out,
until you have done a mad amount of reading and learning for the following reason;
you are like looking at doing some HEAVY terminal work to diagnose/identify the full problem
and then MORE terminal work to fix it.
you will need to know for this problem how to use the dd command with respect to directly writing boot/kernel/recovery
images to appropriate mmcblk.
you will need to know what an mmcblk is and what mmcblk corresponds to recovery and boot.
you will need to learn how to disassemble debug and reconstruct boot/kernel/recovery images
you will need to learn to navigate your file system and mount,umount,remount,cd,cp,chmod,chown etc.

or if you reflash normal stock you can take it back to store and get a replacement.

m

Thank you so much for your patience and time
 
bierma32
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 257
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: @my home
Why do you try The The Rommanager?
1. Before you Start to flash a recovery and root your device, you must read and read and not try The first post.
So your are now that The Rommanager are not work in our device.

Every time you can read here post were some one try to root by Chinise app and other, after this they have Boot loops and Brick there device.
Hit " Thanks " if my Post are helpful

My devices.

Galaxy Tab 8.9. GT-P7310 CM 10.2. by C o m CWM 6.0.2.7
Galaxy Tab 3 7.0 SM-T210. Snelte Nole ROM V4.1.2. PhilzTouch
Galaxy Tab pro 8.4 SM-T320. CM11 nightly 20140706 PhilzTouch
Galaxy S3mini. GT-I8190. S5 Style xxanr6 V4 PhilzTouch
 
RockasKane
Old
#13  
RockasKane's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oporto
Quote:
Originally Posted by bierma32 View Post
Why do you try The The Rommanager?
1. Before you Start to flash a recovery and root your device, you must read and read and not try The first post.
So your are now that The Rommanager are not work in our device.

Every time you can read here post were some one try to root by Chinise app and other, after this they have Boot loops and Brick there device.
If you read my posts with attention, you'll see I've used odin.
I just used rom manager to check out what was going on.
As I also said, I am a nob when it comes to android but not regarding firmwares... as you can see on my profile, I've been around for some years and not even 40 posts... I kinda read alot and speak few times [emoji4]
I am quite sure I've done everything as I usually do, but this time something has gone wrong... it happens [emoji4]
It is strange and not usuall. When I'm on vacations I'll spend sometime working this thing out... maybe by then kit kat is stable for this device [emoji3]


Edit: typos
 
RockasKane
Old
#14  
RockasKane's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oporto
Ok... I have a new info.
I used odin to flash prerooted firmware but it looks like recovery "damages" my data partition.
So.. the only way to go around this is to use the option "nand erase all" and install prerooted... then it won't boot even if it plays the booting sound.
So... I have to install through odin TWRP and then fix the data partition... and the only way to do so is to change file system to ext3 and then back to ext4.
At this point I am able to install a rom through TWRP and I can even install kernel and theme but only if i batch the zips...
All boots fine but, if for some reason I enter recovery again... all gets screwed up and i must repeat all steps

Is this helpfull to find a fix for this?
@Tomsgt, @gr8nole, @ketut.kumajaya, anyone?
 
RockasKane
Old
#15  
RockasKane's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oporto
FYI and future reference... looks like that if I just turn off the phone and enter recovery using the home+vol up+power it works fine.
It's a relieve to me but on the other hand makes me really curious... why?
 
moonbutt74
Old
#16  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 125
Posts: 349
Join Date: May 2014
Default huh

Quote:
Originally Posted by RockasKane View Post
FYI and future reference... looks like that if I just turn off the phone and enter recovery using the home+vol up+power it works fine.
It's a relieve to me but on the other hand makes me really curious... why?
the only thing i can think of is to now update/install latest supersu from chainfire [2.00] i believe.
i have had goofy root fails where i couldn't manage reboot into recovery and su update/reinstall
fixed it, but honestly jf your good for now then don't wake the dragon.

m
[no message]

War Ensemble on Ukelele https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VznAYy5yL2A

github https://github.com/moonbutt74?tab=repositories

i don't know how to do the html stuff
The Following User Says Thank You to moonbutt74 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RockasKane
Old
#17  
RockasKane's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 49
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oporto
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74 View Post
the only thing i can think of is to now update/install latest supersu from chainfire [2.00] i believe.
i have had goofy root fails where i couldn't manage reboot into recovery and su update/reinstall
fixed it, but honestly jf your good for now then don't wake the dragon.

m
No I won't
I'll leave it as it is until I'm on vacations with the free time to just risk some changes again

Tags
bootloop, cwm, recovery, t210, twrp
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes