Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 37,703 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do you get rid if "SD card is inserted" notification?

Tip us?
 
OKAstro
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 342
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Edmond, OK
Default [Q] How do you get rid if "SD card is inserted" notification?

On GT-5210 after KITKAT update and root, all is working great, except for a recurring Notification. Every time I reboot I get a notice that "An SD Card has been inserted". I have to clear it each time. My SD card has been "inserted" since the day I got the Tab 3...and never removed.

I have no problems writing to and from it. Almost seems that upon reboot, it gets unmounted and then remounted, thus generating the notification.

Does anyone else have this too, and is there anyway to fix it? Googling turns up a number of other users with different devices asking the same question...but no solution yet. They say it started with KITKAT too

S3Rx 4.0 TouchWiz 4.4.2 UCUFNE4 (9-4-14)
ACER A500 Iconia Tab----THOR - OMNIROM-4.4.2-Tegraowners_ROM_v11
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10.1----4.4.2 Stock ROM, rooted

 
gr8nole
Old
#2  
gr8nole's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,217
Posts: 2,096
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Lynchburg, VA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by OKAstro View Post
On GT-5210 after KITKAT update and root, all is working great, except for a recurring Notification. Every time I reboot I get a notice that "An SD Card has been inserted". I have to clear it each time. My SD card has been "inserted" since the day I got the Tab 3...and never removed.

I have no problems writing to and from it. Almost seems that upon reboot, it gets unmounted and then remounted, thus generating the notification.

Does anyone else have this too, and is there anyway to fix it? Googling turns up a number of other users with different devices asking the same question...but no solution yet. They say it started with KITKAT too

It is a new "feature" of Samsung's KitKat roms. The only way to disable it is decompile SystemUI to modify the smali code. Not something a normal user would be able to do.
>>>>------;;;;----->
 
OKAstro
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 342
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Edmond, OK
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole View Post
It is a new "feature" of Samsung's KitKat roms. The only way to disable it is decompile SystemUI to modify the smali code. Not something a normal user would be able to do.
Yep - out of my knowledge zone
S3Rx 4.0 TouchWiz 4.4.2 UCUFNE4 (9-4-14)
ACER A500 Iconia Tab----THOR - OMNIROM-4.4.2-Tegraowners_ROM_v11
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10.1----4.4.2 Stock ROM, rooted

 
LoVeRice
Old
(Last edited by LoVeRice; 29th August 2014 at 05:43 PM.)
#4  
LoVeRice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 99
Posts: 609
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Manila
If you are rooted then use notifyclean
_________________________________
Right Thru My Tab S 8.4 (LTe)
 
OKAstro
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 342
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Edmond, OK
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoVeRice View Post
If you are rooted then use notifyclean
I tried it. Didn't work
S3Rx 4.0 TouchWiz 4.4.2 UCUFNE4 (9-4-14)
ACER A500 Iconia Tab----THOR - OMNIROM-4.4.2-Tegraowners_ROM_v11
Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 10.1----4.4.2 Stock ROM, rooted

 
cutthroat_jake
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole View Post
It is a new "feature" of Samsung's KitKat roms. The only way to disable it is decompile SystemUI to modify the smali code. Not something a normal user would be able to do.
Don't you just love these "features" that make the user think that there's something wrong with their system?!?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes