Post Reply

[Q] Will This Method Brick My Device or Not?

17th August 2014, 12:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hello There Guys,
This is My first thread.

I've been doing research on how to root my Galaxy Tab 3 sm-t211 So I've bumped into many methods.First I saw Kingo Root Then I read the comments and there phone is having a BootLoop So I did'nt want that to happen to me.

I saw this thread on how to Root My Tab 3 I don't know if this will work Can you guys tell me I don't want to be crying if I bricked my phone.
Specifically I found 2 threads
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502388 <-- this one Is I don't know it will work
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2418533<-- I'm curious About this one Because it Says PreRooted_SM-T211XXAMGL.tar.md5 and mine is T211XXAMGM.

My Phone Specific
Model Number: SM-T211
ANDROID VERSION: 4.1.2
BASEBAND VERSION : T211XXAMGM

I hope I get Replies Soon Thanks for Viewing this
17th August 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #2  
gr8nole's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Lynchburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 3,397
 
2,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProvider101

Hello There Guys,
This is My first thread.

I've been doing research on how to root my Galaxy Tab 3 sm-t211 So I've bumped into many methods.First I saw Kingo Root Then I read the comments and there phone is having a BootLoop So I did'nt want that to happen to me.

I saw this thread on how to Root My Tab 3 I don't know if this will work Can you guys tell me I don't want to be crying if I bricked my phone.
Specifically I found 2 threads
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2502388 <-- this one Is I don't know it will work
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2418533<-- I'm curious About this one Because it Says PreRooted_SM-T211XXAMGL.tar.md5 and mine is T211XXAMGM.

My Phone Specific
Model Number: SM-T211
ANDROID VERSION: 4.1.2
BASEBAND VERSION : T211XXAMGM

I hope I get Replies Soon Thanks for Viewing this

Follow instructions in this thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46898736

Sent from my SCH-I605
17th August 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole

Follow instructions in this thread.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=46898736

Sent from my SCH-I605

Thanks for the reply. Just 1 more question what will I do after? Is this to check if you have successfully done it?

10. Restart directly to recovery mode before rebooting into OS.(Hold POWER, Volume UP, and the HOME button all at the same time. When you see the Samsung Logo, let go of the POWER button, but keep holding the Volume UP and HOME until you see the recovery screen).
17th August 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #4  
gr8nole's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Lynchburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 3,397
 
2,200 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheProvider101

Thanks for the reply. Just 1 more question what will I do after? Is this to check if you have successfully done it?

10. Restart directly to recovery mode before rebooting into OS.(Hold POWER, Volume UP, and the HOME button all at the same time. When you see the Samsung Logo, let go of the POWER button, but keep holding the Volume UP and HOME until you see the recovery screen).

Yes, if you don't perform step 10, stock recovery will be installed again when you reboot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank