Post Reply

Recovery Boot loop on t211 [4.4.2]

7th July 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #11  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
?
e.r.,

i don't understand, your response did not answer my question.
are you saying that you do not have an issue?

m

on a side note; i didn't find anything jn boot.img even suggesting a script/execution of a script.
it's my hope that you have retained the firware in question because i would like you
to crack it open and see if there is a new BOOTLOADER img included, not boot.img/kernel.img
Last edited by moonbutt74; 7th July 2014 at 07:08 PM.
7th July 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #12  
ethical ricado's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 77
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74

e.r.,

i don't understand, your response did not answer my question.
are you saying that you do not have an issue?

m

on a side note; i didn't find anything jn boot.img even suggesting a script/execution of a script.
it's my hope that you have retained the firware in question because i would like you
to crack it open and see if there is a new BOOTLOADER img included, not boot.img/kernel.img



yeah, no issues



this are the contents

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B21...it?usp=sharing
7th July 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #13  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Question ??
e.r.,

umm so if there is no issue then there is nothing that needs to be done.

as for the image showing the list if you reflash you ORIGINAL stock firware and then pickout the boot,system,images and flash them alone you might break the root-break samsung tried to pull, BUT if there is no issue then there is nothing to do.

based on your responses do you see where i'm confused?

m

on a side note here is a modified boot.img, ro.secure=0 adb.secure=0 and system should be mounted system rw [maybe]
http://d-h.st/search?search_by=1&sea...r=t211-modboot

not recovery flashable, you need to dd write it
Last edited by moonbutt74; 7th July 2014 at 07:44 PM.
7th July 2014, 08:18 PM   |  #14  
ethical ricado's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 77
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74

e.r.,

umm so if there is no issue then there is nothing that needs to be done.

as for the image showing the list if you reflash you ORIGINAL stock firware and then pickout the boot,system,images and flash them alone you might break the root-break samsung tried to pull, BUT if there is no issue then there is nothing to do.

based on your responses do you see where i'm confused?

m

on a side note here is a modified boot.img, ro.secure=0 adb.secure=0 and system should be mounted system rw [maybe]
http://d-h.st/search?search_by=1&sea...r=t211-modboot

not recovery flashable, you need to dd write it

The only issue i faced so far was the recpvery boot loop

And i guess that might be because of the wrong zip file

But will try your method tomorrow and see what happens
7th July 2014, 08:25 PM   |  #15  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Noooooooooo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethical ricado

The only issue i faced so far was the recpvery boot loop

And i guess that might be because of the wrong zip file

But will try your method tomorrow and see what happens

e.r.,

okay DON'T do that skyelm just told me there's a lot more in this firmware than the original stock, meaning your bootloader
is already overwritten and original stock will not correct that. we need someone still running original firware to
pull/dump their first and secondstage bootloaders if i'm starting to understand the actual ****edupedness of this mess.
what would be good is to shoot me another pic of what's in the original firmware.

m
8th July 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #16  
ethical ricado's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 77
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74

e.r.,

okay DON'T do that skyelm just told me there's a lot more in this firmware than the original stock, meaning your bootloader
is already overwritten and original stock will not correct that. we need someone still running original firware to
pull/dump their first and secondstage bootloaders if i'm starting to understand the actual ****edupedness of this mess.
what would be good is to shoot me another pic of what's in the original firmware.

m

Gotcha
Give me a min
Will do the honours


EDIT
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B21...it?usp=sharing

original FW 4.1.2
Last edited by ethical ricado; 8th July 2014 at 05:28 AM.
8th July 2014, 02:04 PM   |  #17  
moonbutt74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 295
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
okay
Quote:
Originally Posted by ethical ricado

Gotcha
Give me a min
Will do the honours


EDIT
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B21...it?usp=sharing

original FW 4.1.2

e.r.,
okay so it's what skyelm said you see the differences?
so now we need a t211 owner[s] with ORIGINAL FIRMWARE to dump their boot loaders and post them.
for now your stuck with what you have.

m
8th July 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #18  
ethical ricado's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 77
 
264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moonbutt74

e.r.,
okay so it's what skyelm said you see the differences?
so now we need a t211 owner[s] with ORIGINAL FIRMWARE to dump their boot loaders and post them.
for now your stuck with what you have.

m

yea bro

will try that workaround now
lets see what happens

EDIT:

The workaround is working

flashed the zip again just to repeat that boot loop stuff and it happened
then booted to download mode and flashed stock recovery via odin
the tab booted to system and everything was fine

then did the workaround to flash the deodexed zip i created

and it worked pretty well
Last edited by ethical ricado; 8th July 2014 at 05:24 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ethical ricado For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Anyone tried flashing the mod ,I mean this:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...dexed-t2808633

Over the stock ROM of 4.4,Any boot loops again with the custom recoveries??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank