Post Reply

[Q] root access is missing root device?

OP MAGAZINEBRIAN

8th July 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
My tab 3 8.0 wifi device wouldn't let me update the software OTA so I thought about rooting the tablet then I done a factory reset the tablet just says galaxy tab 3 and sits there for hours.So when I reboot into the philz memory it's saying "root access is missing . root device? "if I press yes it does nothing and if I press no it does nothing.....can this be fixed without the aid of a computer? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Brian.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1404809933682.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	256.6 KB
ID:	2839820  
8th July 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #2  
gr8nole's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Lynchburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 3,583
 
2,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAGAZINEBRIAN

My tab 3 8.0 wifi device wouldn't let me update the software OTA so I thought about rooting the tablet then I done a factory reset the tablet just says galaxy tab 3 and sits there for hours.So when I reboot into the philz memory it's saying "root access is missing . root device? "if I press yes it does nothing and if I press no it does nothing.....can this be fixed without the aid of a computer? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Brian.

Looks like you probably wiped the system. Pick a rom and install or use Odin to flash the original firmware.

Sent from my SCH-I605
8th July 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole

Looks like you probably wiped the system. Pick a rom and install or use Odin to flash the original firmware.


Sent from my SCH-I605

thank you so do I need a computer to do this or can I do it thought the recovery mode?
8th July 2014, 01:56 PM   |  #4  
gr8nole's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Lynchburg, VA
Thanks Meter: 3,583
 
2,278 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAGAZINEBRIAN

thank you so do I need a computer to do this or can I do it thought the recovery mode?

Yes, you will need another way to download the rom. Odin will require connecting to a computer, but flashing a rom can be done in recovery.

Sent from my SCH-I605
8th July 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8nole

Yes, you will need another way to download the rom. Odin will require connecting to a computer, but flashing a rom can be done in recovery.

Sent from my SCH-I605

many thanks my cousin is letting me use here computer cheers again.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank