Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] samsung GT3, T315 LTE - "triangle away"?

OP viking_cro

4th September 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
hello, is there way to back tablet in "normal" state after rooting? i'm asking because it can't get OTA update. i tryed with "triangle away", but device is not recognized by application.

or, i must download firmware to pc, make full wipe of tablet and then reinstall it?

thanks!
27th September 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #2  
Nonta72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gallifrey
Thanks Meter: 441
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viking_cro

hello, is there way to back tablet in "normal" state after rooting? i'm asking because it can't get OTA update. i tryed with "triangle away", but device is not recognized by application.

or, i must download firmware to pc, make full wipe of tablet and then reinstall it?

thanks!

Hi, Any Tab 3 Model is currently supported by Triangle Away.
You gotta wait until Chainfire release a version that support these Tablets.

I hear that flashing Stock Firmwares with ODIN resets the Clock Counter.
I tested it on my Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi GT-P5210
28th September 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonta72

Hi, Any Tab 3 Model is currently supported by Triangle Away.
You gotta wait until Chainfire release a version that support these Tablets.

I hear that flashing Stock Firmwares with ODIN resets the Clock Counter.
I tested it on my Tab 3 10.1 Wi-Fi GT-P5210

latest version that i tryed do not support it. as i found on "triangle" topic, there are few requests for SGT3, but nothing else. all say "wait for developer".
so, i presume we are stucked on manual update only.

EDIT: i just checked "triangle" site and topic, and, no. it is not supported. latest version if from january 2014, and nothing newer. so, bad luck.
Last edited by viking_cro; 28th September 2014 at 11:03 AM.
28th September 2014, 11:06 AM   |  #4  
Nonta72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gallifrey
Thanks Meter: 441
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viking_cro

latest version that i tryed do not support it. as i found on "triangle" topic, there are few requests for SGT3, but nothing else. all say "wait for developer".
so, i presume we are stucked on manual update only.

EDIT: i just checked "triangle" site and topic, and, no. it is not supported. latest version if from january 2014, and nothing newer. so, bad luck.

Sad story bro I know.
But Tab 3 doesn't display that Triangle at the start !
Does it ?

Sent from my SAMSUNG SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
28th September 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonta72

Sad story bro I know.
But Tab 3 doesn't display that Triangle at the start !
Does it ?

Sent from my SAMSUNG SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app

no, at start it doesn't show it. i'd like to use it only for OTA, but, hey, this 4.4.2 is probably last update ever, so not big lose. i'm looking at "triangle" topic, so, maybe creator do some update. we'll se!
29th September 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #6  
Nonta72's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gallifrey
Thanks Meter: 441
 
536 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viking_cro

no, at start it doesn't show it. i'd like to use it only for OTA, but, hey, this 4.4.2 is probably last update ever, so not big lose. i'm looking at "triangle" topic, so, maybe creator do some update. we'll se!

Yeah sure,
Let's just wait and see.
Anyways, I doubt he'll support Tab 3 lol
29th September 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nonta72

Yeah sure,
Let's just wait and see.
Anyways, I doubt he'll support Tab 3 lol

heh, i have same feeling!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes