Bring Back LTE on the Google Nexus 4 Running Lollipop

One of the predecessors of the latest, largest, and greatest Gooogle Nexus 6(theGoogle … more

Google Maps, My Maps, YouTube, Androidify, Slides, Music Updated–Here’s What’s New

In the last few weeks, Google has been … more

SuperSU BETA: Root Android Lollipop on Stock Kernel

Up until now, if you wanted to get root on Android 5.0, you needed to flash a modified … more

Android App Review: Get Amaze with Material Design – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. Android 5.0 … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

t217s DIAG MODE 4.4.2

OP panchaboy

4th September 2014, 10:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
in older firmwares i used prolauncher or shortcutmaker and create an activity with FACTORY MODE ...but now with the 4.4.2 update when i create the FACTORY MODE shortcut and press it ....it says "application not installed"...so anyone know how to put in diag mode??...thanks a lot
5th September 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Help!
7th September 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Pleaseee help lol
7th September 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panchaboy

Pleaseee help lol

Hi
I got the diag mode using the phoneinfo on quicksortcut
U can get all hiden feature using that shortcut
The Following User Says Thank You to eltornado For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th September 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by eltornado

Hi
I got the diag mode using the phoneinfo on quicksortcut
U can get all hiden feature using that shortcut

Lol simply as that ...thank you very much!!
23rd September 2014, 08:48 AM   |  #6  
ezeuba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lagos
Thanks Meter: 86
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by eltornado

Hi
I got the diag mode using the phoneinfo on quicksortcut
U can get all hiden feature using that shortcut

Obviously, one "thanks" wasn't just enough. Thanks again.

OK. Done with the programming end. How can one disable the Hands Free Activation? I thought after programming new network parameters the activation will disappear. I know a way of deleting/renaming the activation apk but I don't want to root this device; it's for resale.
Last edited by ezeuba; 23rd September 2014 at 09:14 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes