Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Requst) Galaxy S5 SystemUI for Tab 3 8.0

OP thebestiam

26th July 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #1  
thebestiam's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Anyone able to port Galaxy S5 systemui for tab 3 8.0?

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Free mobile app
26th July 2014, 11:54 AM   |  #2  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 495
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebestiam

Anyone able to port Galaxy S5 systemui for tab 3 8.0?

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Free mobile app

Are u on kitkat?
26th July 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #3  
thebestiam's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Yes.

Sent from my SM-T310
27th July 2014, 05:10 AM   |  #4  
T3snake's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vadodara
Thanks Meter: 495
 
945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebestiam

Yes.

Sent from my SM-T310

Umm HV u tried changing the build prop to change ur device code to SM9005? See the thread in themes and apps section
The s5 systemui is hidden inside the KitKat.. So when s5 is detected by the systemui it changes according to it

Sent from my SM-T211 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to T3snake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by T3snake

Umm HV u tried changing the build prop to change ur device code to SM9005? See the thread in themes and apps section
The s5 systemui is hidden inside the KitKat.. So when s5 is detected by the systemui it changes according to it

Sent from my SM-T211 using Tapatalk

I'm interested in this too. @T3snake What thread did you talk about? Is it safe to change the device code in build.prop? Are there any side-effects?

[EDIT]
Found it! That's the thread for someone else who's interested in --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ation-t2811929
Remember to make system writable in order to modify the build.prop! Many thanks to @ethical ricado for the thread and to @T3snake to make it highlighted!
Last edited by icex93; 14th August 2014 at 06:23 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to icex93 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #6  
thebestiam's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icex93

I'm interested in this too. @T3snake What thread did you talk about? Is it safe to change the device code in build.prop? Are there any side-effects?

[EDIT]
Found it! That's the thread for someone else who's interested in --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ation-t2811929
Remember to make system writable in order to modify the build.prop! Many thanks to @ethical ricado for the thread and to @T3snake to make it highlighted!

Hi, I tried it and looks like this.

Sent from my SM-T310
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1408344412396.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (40.8 KB, 298 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes