FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

SM-T-900 US Firmware 2014-09-11 build:

437 posts
Thanks Meter: 126
 
By arcadia2uk, Senior Member on 24th October 2014, 04:00 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Available on SamMobile, to be flashed w. Odin
Model: SM-T900
Model name: GALAXY TabPRO 12.2 Wi-Fi
Country: Cellular south
Version: Android 4.4.2
Changelist: 2634719
Build date: Thu, 11 Sep 2014 05:17:48 +0000
Product Code: XAR
PDA: T900UEUANI1
CSC: T900XARANI1
MODEM: T900UEUANI1

Chainfires' cf-auto-root is verified and will work directly on this RUU, even though the OP says it's for P900XXUANB3.

latest T900XARANK1 -updated 11/11/2014

Model: SM-T900
Model name: GALAXY TabPRO 12.2 Wi-Fi
Country: Cellular south
Version: Android 4.4.2
Changelist: 2634719
Build date: Tue, 11 Nov 2014 06:56:33 +0000
Product Code: XAR
PDA: T900UEUANK1
CSC: T900XARANK1
MODEM: T900UEUANK1
Last edited by arcadia2uk; 24th December 2014 at 11:44 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to arcadia2uk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th October 2014, 04:10 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
I have heard some issues with root after having installed this new Firmware, and I have so far avoided making the update.
Does anyone have any experience?
Last edited by arcadia2uk; 24th October 2014 at 06:14 PM.
25th October 2014, 09:04 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcadia2uk

I have heard some issues with root after having installed this new Firmware, and I have so far avoided making the update.
Does anyone have any experience?

I just rooted using CF-Auto-Root on Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2, build number KOT49H.T900UEUANI1 and everything looks good so far!
The Following User Says Thank You to eldoodorino For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2014, 01:20 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eldoodorino

I just rooted using CF-Auto-Root on Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2, build number KOT49H.T900UEUANI1 and everything looks good so far!

Thanks eldoodorino. Did you use the CF-Auto-Root from the main site, marked KOT49H.T900XXUANB5, or a new one, made specifically for the KOT49H.T900UEUANI1, if the latter would you mind pasting a link to an I1 compatible version?
Last edited by arcadia2uk; 26th October 2014 at 06:59 PM.
26th October 2014, 06:34 AM |#5  
nickster1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 1,405
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arcadia2uk

Thanks eldoodorino. Did you use the CF-Auto-Root from the main site, marked KOT49H.T900XXUANB5, or a new one specifically for the KOT49H.T900UEUANI1, if the latter would you mind pasting a link to an I1 compatible version?

+1
26th October 2014, 09:55 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickster1

+1

Quote:
Originally Posted by bertoxo

Don't needed. You can root the normal cf-auto-root with latest sock without problem.

After we pm chat last days about rollback to T900UEUAND4 as unique possibility for rooting, i decided to do a last try before that, and luckily works perfect:

-just did a factory reset to restore from B3 recovery i been trying to prev installed T900UEUANI1 stock, wipe caché with stock recovery, odined cf-auto-root and voilá, just rooted!

No need to do the old B3-rollback-prior-D4 method now. Just a normal auto-root with no hassling.

Seems like the listed cf-auto-root will work. And, yes it did, no problem what-so-ever in rooting the I1 with the B3 Auto Root
Last edited by arcadia2uk; 27th October 2014 at 09:57 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to arcadia2uk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th November 2014, 05:33 PM |#7  
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Thanks for this.
12th December 2014, 09:00 AM |#8  
AndCam's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
spontaneous resets
i had 2 o 3 resets per day with this stock rom, all was fine, the stock rom looks great, battery have long life, but many resets per day did me change to cm11, runs great but keyboard is not so great as stock and battery has less life per day.
somebody have this issue too?
12th December 2014, 03:43 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Derry, NH
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndCam

i had 2 o 3 resets per day with this stock rom, all was fine, the stock rom looks great, battery have long life, but many resets per day did me change to cm11, runs great but keyboard is not so great as stock and battery has less life per day.
somebody have this issue too?

From what I"ve read the resets are due to disabling Knox in SuperSU.
The Following User Says Thank You to thebobmannh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2014, 05:57 PM |#10  
AndCam's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Monterrey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thebobmannh

From what I"ve read the resets are due to disabling Knox in SuperSU.

i disabled knox yes, seems the problem is on that way.
will try to install a fresh setup and try again.
thx for your answer @thebobmannh
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes