MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

SM-T520 10.1 rebooting

2nd September 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
I have a tab pro 10.1 WiFi. It is only six months old and is rooted with stock 4.4.2 it began to reboot randomly so I reset to factory and it still does it. I tried wiping cache and dalvik with no luck. Anyone else have this issue? thanks in advance

p.s. I do have a 64GB Samsung SD card in it that I noticed every so often I get a message about formatting and have done so.
3rd September 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamelda

I have a tab pro 10.1 WiFi. It is only six months old and is rooted with stock 4.4.2 it began to reboot randomly so I reset to factory and it still does it. I tried wiping cache and dalvik with no luck. Anyone else have this issue? thanks in advance

p.s. I do have a 64GB Samsung SD card in it that I noticed every so often I get a message about formatting and have done so.

Hmm. Do you have anything loaded on the card? What brand is it? Have you tried just using the tablet without the card in it?

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:20 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kamelda

I have a tab pro 10.1 WiFi. It is only six months old and is rooted with stock 4.4.2 it began to reboot randomly so I reset to factory and it still does it. I tried wiping cache and dalvik with no luck. Anyone else have this issue? thanks in advance

p.s. I do have a 64GB Samsung SD card in it that I noticed every so often I get a message about formatting and have done so.

Also look at what processes are running too and list them here.
3rd September 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Korgy

Hmm. Do you have anything loaded on the card? What brand is it? Have you tried just using the tablet without the card in it?

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:20 PM ----------



Also look at what processes are running too and list them here.


I believe I found what I did wrong, flashed wrong ROM.Just realized that mine ended in XAR and I had used the Canada(XAC) one when I originally flashed it after rooting. Trying the XAR(Cellular South)
BTW the card is Samsung and is the same one used in my S4.
3rd September 2014, 07:36 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Awesome.
3rd September 2014, 12:14 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Well, the XAR 4.4.2 Flash didn't work. So now I am trying unfreezing the few apps that I froze in Titanium. The Samsung(entertaiment) apps and Knox.
5th September 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 48
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Have you done these things? It looks like some people's problem is caused by a combination of freezing certain apps (Knox) and allowing SU to disable Knox notifications. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=55004876
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2, 10.1, 8.4 General by ThreadRank