Pushbullet Universal Copy/Paste Availabe for Linux, Mac OS X

Pushbullet is one of those useful utilities that once installed, permanently … more

Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Do you feel 2gb is not enough?

OP CyberManiaK

26th August 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
also after rooting mine, and flashing a debloated ROM, runs a lot better also seeing it doesn't have all that crap bogging it down running in the background.

But only do something like that if your comfortable with doing it, cause it will void the warranty.

God Bless

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
26th August 2014, 08:46 PM   |  #22  
Member
Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
What ROM did you install?


Quote:
Originally Posted by cloud71

also after rooting mine, and flashing a debloated ROM, runs a lot better also seeing it doesn't have all that crap bogging it down running in the background.

But only do something like that if your comfortable with doing it, cause it will void the warranty.

God Bless

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

26th August 2014, 10:02 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I flashed slimkat rom, but theres many. cyanogen mod is another good one.

My advice is to wait a while to make sure everything is working on your tab

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
2nd October 2014, 09:35 AM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I bought the G Tab Pro 8.4 to replace an aged 2nd gen rooted Nook Tablet (mostly for BT and incompatibilities for some apps like YT and the video on Bloomberg+ with my ROM). The most intensive game I play (I'm assuming that would use up the most RAM of my apps) is Clash of Clans. Just to compare, it played the same on my rooted Nook Tablet with 512k RAM as it does on the Tab Pro 8.4 with 2Gigs RAM. Multiwindow is a joke (most of the time), but I don't even think that the "allowed" apps for multi-window would come close to stressing the RAM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes