Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more

Shattered Screen? Turn Your Broken Device into a Complete Media Center!

A cracked screen usually means you’ll have to spend a hefty … more

Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Do you feel 2gb is not enough?

OP CyberManiaK

26th August 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
also after rooting mine, and flashing a debloated ROM, runs a lot better also seeing it doesn't have all that crap bogging it down running in the background.

But only do something like that if your comfortable with doing it, cause it will void the warranty.

God Bless

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
26th August 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #22  
Member
Reno, NV
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
What ROM did you install?


Quote:
Originally Posted by cloud71

also after rooting mine, and flashing a debloated ROM, runs a lot better also seeing it doesn't have all that crap bogging it down running in the background.

But only do something like that if your comfortable with doing it, cause it will void the warranty.

God Bless

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

26th August 2014, 09:02 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
I flashed slimkat rom, but theres many. cyanogen mod is another good one.

My advice is to wait a while to make sure everything is working on your tab

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
2nd October 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
I bought the G Tab Pro 8.4 to replace an aged 2nd gen rooted Nook Tablet (mostly for BT and incompatibilities for some apps like YT and the video on Bloomberg+ with my ROM). The most intensive game I play (I'm assuming that would use up the most RAM of my apps) is Clash of Clans. Just to compare, it played the same on my rooted Nook Tablet with 512k RAM as it does on the Tab Pro 8.4 with 2Gigs RAM. Multiwindow is a joke (most of the time), but I don't even think that the "allowed" apps for multi-window would come close to stressing the RAM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab Pro 12.2, 10.1, 8.4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank