Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,700 Members 43,105 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Firmware question

Tip us?
 
strive53
Old
#1  
strive53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. jersey
Default Firmware question

I used Odin to flash the nf3 tar. I'm in the U.S...the tar was for united kingdom. Thought it was OK to do so after researching. Well I'm getting constant phone force closes.! My question is can i flash the nd3 tar labeled for cellular south without issue? Thanks for any help!
 
dottat
Old
#2  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 789
Posts: 1,999
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive53 View Post
I used Odin to flash the nf3 tar. I'm in the U.S...the tar was for united kingdom. Thought it was OK to do so after researching. Well I'm getting constant phone force closes.! My question is can i flash the nd3 tar labeled for cellular south without issue? Thanks for any help!
Worked for me. You might need to factory reset after flashing (using stock recovery)
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
strive53
Old
#3  
strive53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. jersey
Yea I got home and realized wat I did. Loaded my tar in the right slot this time and now everything is fine. Smh!
 
nickster1
Old
#4  
nickster1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 895
Posts: 1,979
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive53 View Post
Yea I got home and realized wat I did. Loaded my tar in the right slot this time and now everything is fine. Smh!
So everything is fine now on the United Kingdom firmware?
 
strive53
Old
#5  
strive53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickster1 View Post
So everything is fine now on the United Kingdom firmware?
Yes!
The Following User Says Thank You to strive53 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RiverCity.45
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 166
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Can someone help me understand way Sammobile doesn't list any firmware for the US region? I am scratching my head on this one. I'll try some other country's, but does anyone know what the most current US firmware is for the 10.1?
Sent telepathically
 
kdkinc
Old
#7  
kdkinc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 343
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Inverness, Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiverCity.45 View Post
Can someone help me understand way Sammobile doesn't list any firmware for the US region? I am scratching my head on this one. I'll try some other country's, but does anyone know what the most current US firmware is for the 10.1?

XAR is the US version Cellular South......HOWEVER...
The current version on the Samobile site appears to be defective in that it won't extract to a zip file for Odin.

Model: SM-T320
Model name: GALAXY TabPRO 8.4 Wi-Fi
Country: Cellular south
Version: Android 4.4.2
Changelist: N/A
Build date: Thu, 01 Jan 1970 00:00:00 +0000
Product Code: XAR
PDA: T320UEU1ANG1
CSC: T320XAR1ANG1
MODEM: T320UEU1ANG1

I used the Canadian version with NO issues.
( Just have to remember to add a ". A?" after any ".com" address)
Where's the Buffet !!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes