Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,473 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Firmware question

Tip us?
 
strive53
Old
#1  
strive53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. jersey
Default Firmware question

I used Odin to flash the nf3 tar. I'm in the U.S...the tar was for united kingdom. Thought it was OK to do so after researching. Well I'm getting constant phone force closes.! My question is can i flash the nd3 tar labeled for cellular south without issue? Thanks for any help!
 
dottat
Old
#2  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 737
Posts: 1,889
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive53 View Post
I used Odin to flash the nf3 tar. I'm in the U.S...the tar was for united kingdom. Thought it was OK to do so after researching. Well I'm getting constant phone force closes.! My question is can i flash the nd3 tar labeled for cellular south without issue? Thanks for any help!
Worked for me. You might need to factory reset after flashing (using stock recovery)
The Following User Says Thank You to dottat For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
strive53
Old
#3  
strive53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. jersey
Yea I got home and realized wat I did. Loaded my tar in the right slot this time and now everything is fine. Smh!
 
nickster1
Old
#4  
nickster1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 857
Posts: 1,937
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Minneapolis
Quote:
Originally Posted by strive53 View Post
Yea I got home and realized wat I did. Loaded my tar in the right slot this time and now everything is fine. Smh!
So everything is fine now on the United Kingdom firmware?
 
strive53
Old
#5  
strive53's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 185
Join Date: May 2011
Location: s. jersey
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickster1 View Post
So everything is fine now on the United Kingdom firmware?
Yes!
The Following User Says Thank You to strive53 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes