Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[R] SoftBrick - which files does "wm size" and "wm density"?

OP Kriggs

19th August 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Guys, I tried changing the resolution trough NOMone , it only changes "wm size" and "wm density", but now every time I boot, "settings.phone" FC, and reboots - endless cycle.

Update: managed to work out ADB in CWM, but editing "ro.sf.lcd_density=240" didn't worked at all, any ideas what "wm size" and "wm density" also alters?

I installed CWM and tried to mount SD card, no success, dunno why, neither can use adb, so my last resort (before flashing a new ROM) is install build.prop of the tab 8.4 wifi, if anyone can help me with providing the original build.prop I'm pretty sure I can search on how to make the zip file, but if anyone could point me to that aswell, I would be much aprecciated.
Last edited by Kriggs; 20th August 2014 at 02:05 AM.
19th August 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
[UPDATE] Found this: [ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing.

Used the automated with this parameters:

wm size 2560x1600
wm density 320

Same booting problem, suggestions?
Last edited by Kriggs; 19th August 2014 at 01:56 PM.
19th August 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriggs

[UPDATE] Found this: [ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing.

Used the automated with this parameters:

wm size 2560x1600
wm density 320

Same booting problem, suggestions?

Flash the whole rom using odin.
19th August 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by edlabh

Flash the whole rom using odin.

I want to maintain some data in the apps, wont I lose it all?
BTW, I'm rooted with xposed, I guess there will be some incompatibilities...
19th August 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriggs

I want to maintain some data in the apps, wont I lose it all?
BTW, I'm rooted with xposed, I guess there will be some incompatibilities...

Maybe you can try to backup your current rom using cwm then do a full wipe without format your internal storage (to save your backup). After that, flash using odin. With your rom backup you could try to reconstruct the rom using the files from the current/working rom.
Last edited by edlabh; 19th August 2014 at 05:01 PM.
20th August 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Updated first post!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes