Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,045 Members 38,333 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[R] SoftBrick - which files does "wm size" and "wm density"?

Tip us?
 
Kriggs
Old
(Last edited by Kriggs; 20th August 2014 at 01:05 AM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2011
Info 2 [R] SoftBrick - which files does "wm size" and "wm density"?

Guys, I tried changing the resolution trough NOMone , it only changes "wm size" and "wm density", but now every time I boot, "settings.phone" FC, and reboots - endless cycle.

Update: managed to work out ADB in CWM, but editing "ro.sf.lcd_density=240" didn't worked at all, any ideas what "wm size" and "wm density" also alters?

I installed CWM and tried to mount SD card, no success, dunno why, neither can use adb, so my last resort (before flashing a new ROM) is install build.prop of the tab 8.4 wifi, if anyone can help me with providing the original build.prop I'm pretty sure I can search on how to make the zip file, but if anyone could point me to that aswell, I would be much aprecciated.
 
Kriggs
Old
(Last edited by Kriggs; 19th August 2014 at 12:56 PM.)
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2011
[UPDATE] Found this: [ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing.

Used the automated with this parameters:

wm size 2560x1600
wm density 320

Same booting problem, suggestions?
 
edlabh
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriggs View Post
[UPDATE] Found this: [ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing.

Used the automated with this parameters:

wm size 2560x1600
wm density 320

Same booting problem, suggestions?
Flash the whole rom using odin.
 
Kriggs
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by edlabh View Post
Flash the whole rom using odin.
I want to maintain some data in the apps, wont I lose it all?
BTW, I'm rooted with xposed, I guess there will be some incompatibilities...
 
edlabh
Old
(Last edited by edlabh; 19th August 2014 at 04:01 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriggs View Post
I want to maintain some data in the apps, wont I lose it all?
BTW, I'm rooted with xposed, I guess there will be some incompatibilities...
Maybe you can try to backup your current rom using cwm then do a full wipe without format your internal storage (to save your backup). After that, flash using odin. With your rom backup you could try to reconstruct the rom using the files from the current/working rom.
 
Kriggs
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 83
Join Date: Mar 2011
Updated first post!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more