Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[R] SoftBrick - which files does "wm size" and "wm density"?

OP Kriggs

19th August 2014, 01:13 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Guys, I tried changing the resolution trough NOMone , it only changes "wm size" and "wm density", but now every time I boot, "settings.phone" FC, and reboots - endless cycle.

Update: managed to work out ADB in CWM, but editing "ro.sf.lcd_density=240" didn't worked at all, any ideas what "wm size" and "wm density" also alters?

I installed CWM and tried to mount SD card, no success, dunno why, neither can use adb, so my last resort (before flashing a new ROM) is install build.prop of the tab 8.4 wifi, if anyone can help me with providing the original build.prop I'm pretty sure I can search on how to make the zip file, but if anyone could point me to that aswell, I would be much aprecciated.
Last edited by Kriggs; 20th August 2014 at 02:05 AM.
19th August 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
[UPDATE] Found this: [ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing.

Used the automated with this parameters:

wm size 2560x1600
wm density 320

Same booting problem, suggestions?
Last edited by Kriggs; 19th August 2014 at 01:56 PM.
19th August 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriggs

[UPDATE] Found this: [ZIP] Dynamic automated build.prop editing.

Used the automated with this parameters:

wm size 2560x1600
wm density 320

Same booting problem, suggestions?

Flash the whole rom using odin.
19th August 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by edlabh

Flash the whole rom using odin.

I want to maintain some data in the apps, wont I lose it all?
BTW, I'm rooted with xposed, I guess there will be some incompatibilities...
19th August 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kriggs

I want to maintain some data in the apps, wont I lose it all?
BTW, I'm rooted with xposed, I guess there will be some incompatibilities...

Maybe you can try to backup your current rom using cwm then do a full wipe without format your internal storage (to save your backup). After that, flash using odin. With your rom backup you could try to reconstruct the rom using the files from the current/working rom.
Last edited by edlabh; 19th August 2014 at 05:01 PM.
20th August 2014, 01:03 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Updated first post!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes