Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Camera] Some options not availble

OP Heppieboeddah

27th July 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
On my S 8.4 some camera options are greyed out?!


I.e: Iso, Save as, fullscreen display...

Anyone comments on that?
27th July 2014, 05:27 PM   |  #2  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heppieboeddah

On my S 8.4 some camera options are greyed out?!


I.e: Iso, Save as, fullscreen display...

Anyone comments on that?

Full screen display is activated when you change picture size to 6mp. Save as hdr mode is activated when you change the camera mode to hdr (rich tone), and iso is activated when you are in full auto mode.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
27th July 2014, 05:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by simacca

Full screen display is activated when you change picture size to 6mp. Save as hdr mode is activated when you change the camera mode to hdr (rich tone), and iso is activated when you are in full auto mode.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk


Fullscreen: check

Where changeing the HDR mode? Cant find it
Same for switching to full auto?
27th July 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #4  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heppieboeddah

Fullscreen: check

Where changeing the HDR mode? Cant find it
Same for switching to full auto?

Click on the mode button which is situated next to the camera shutter button, then you will get a list of modes to choose from, Auto, beauty face, etc etc. You can also download a couple more from Samsung appstore using this menu.

Hope this helps.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to simacca For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th July 2014, 05:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 88
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by simacca

Click on the mode button which is situated next to the camera shutter button, then you will get a list of modes to choose from, Auto, beauty face, etc etc. You can also download a couple more from Samsung appstore using this menu.

Hope this helps.

Sent from my SM-T700 using Tapatalk

That was helpfull. In my enthouiasme i myslef disabled some option. Solved now

TY
27th July 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #6  
simacca's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kent, uk
Thanks Meter: 152
 
1,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heppieboeddah

That was helpfull. In my enthouiasme i myslef disabled some option. Solved now

TY

Your welcome.

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes