Post Reply

[Q] How turn on only lte?

31st August 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
How turn on only lte on t805? Thanks for attention
31st August 2014, 08:27 PM   |  #2  
boeser's Avatar
Member
Flag Mijnsheerenland
Thanks Meter: 20
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crzcraft

How turn on only lte on t805? Thanks for attention

Think you have to be rooted. Install the app Advanced Signal Status and under "additional info", then "device info" you can choose for different options.
The Following User Says Thank You to boeser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by crzcraft

How turn on only lte on t805? Thanks for attention

when I am using my galaxy note 3, I input *#2263# to go to a menu where I can force LTE/WCMA my device and mostly it connects to only LTE.
in the Galaxy tab S , the code works but the option for LTE only is missing. so now I continuously connect to a slow 3g network.. bummer...


*UPDATE:
apparently you have to deselect all GSM bands and just select all LTE and WCMA bands.. you wont be able to use GSM bands but your device will lock on to LTE connections if avaialbe, 3g will apply if LTE is unavailable. hope this helps
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab S Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank