Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Screen Mirroring Issue On SM-T700

23rd August 2014, 10:15 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
150 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Lightbulb reinstall stock recovery
SM-T705, cf-autoroot, TWRP

After restoring (with Flashify or ADB/dd Methode) stock recovery (still rooted, but of course loosing TWRP) screen mirroring works for me. I even restored TWRP and it still works.
In Odin Mode (Power & Vol- & Home) I see now:
Samsung Official
Custom
Knox 1

But when you boot into TWRP recovery you will loose it again, as status goes to
Custom
Custom
Knox 1
Last edited by gggg; 23rd August 2014 at 10:47 AM.
 
 
10th October 2014, 06:50 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by senel

Hi,

I am having same problems. Running stock rooted ROM with stock recovery.

Anybody found solution?

EDIT:
I tried to find and replace patched library in /system/lib and there is no such library on SM-T700 device :-/

EDIT2:
I found a solution!!!

1) run Terminal Emulator and type:

Code:
su -c setprop wlan.wfd.hdcp disable
(will work immediately; won't stick between reboots!), OR...

2) edit /system/build.prop file with any root file manager/text editor and add a line (no matter where):
Code:
Code:
wlan.wfd.hdcp=disable
(will work only after reboot; will stick between reboots).

source: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=16

Works on Galaxy Tab S 8.4 but it's little bit laggy (compared to Miracast on BB Q10).

I had the same issue

Many thanks for posting this, it worked a treat for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Tab S Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank