Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

SideSync 3.0 and Note 3

OP TheOneChristo

5th July 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 66
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toyanucci

To install that particular zip, you need root. It needs to write that keyboard to the system folder which is only writable if you have root

Good thing I have nothing better to do on a Friday night! (not even kidding...)
6th July 2014, 06:33 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 66
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toyanucci

To install that particular zip, you need root. It needs to write that keyboard to the system folder which is only writable if you have root

Grabbed the zip and flashed it. But now my Samsung Keyboard isn't working at all - I'm getting a force close whenever it's set as the default.
4th August 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by polo2883

I have to launch the app each time too.

So has anyone solved this problem of having to launch the app on the phone each time? It'd be much more useful if we can keep the app running on the phone so we don't actually have to physically get the phone in order to use it.
4th August 2014, 06:03 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
513 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
I saw in the ads that we can answer/make calls from sidesync... but when i tried it won't allowed me.. is it just me?

Sent from my SM-T705 using Tapatalk
4th August 2014, 12:44 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zelduy

I saw in the ads that we can answer/make calls from sidesync... but when i tried it won't allowed me.. is it just me?

Sent from my SM-T705 using Tapatalk

I was told by a samsung sales guy in Best Buy, that for now, only the S5 phone can be used for calls in the ablet in sidesync.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes