Samsung Unpacked Coverage: All About the S6

more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Cameras

more

The Battery Behind the Samsung S6 and S6 Edge

more

Samsung S6 and S6 Edge Performance

more
Post Reply

Touchwiz and battery problems

OP a_k_gano

9th September 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #11  
OP Member
Flag Giza
Thanks Meter: 3
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UpInTheAir

You just need to remember what you did between then and now and narrow down the cause. ....

I found the trigger ... Or I think I did

I cleared the Touchwiz data and cache .. so it went to the default configuration. I then started adding my widgets and shortcuts one by one.

I figured out that the Touchwiz fault happens when I add a short cut of an application installed on the microSD card.

I moved all the applications from the microSD to the internal memory and now Touchwiz works fine.

Now going to the microSD. The microSD I have is Transcend cat 10. It should be quite fast, and it is actually fast (R/W). However, I recall some posts regarding Transcend in-compatibility with new Samsung devices.
I have Galaxy S5 as well... same Transcend type and works fine.... BUT ... There is a Samsung application called User's digest for Samsung (or you can find it in the name of Vitamin's for Samsung).. It has a feature to place some tests to the handset. Both Galaxy S5 and Galaxy Tab S show the microSD card test result as "Disconnected"! ... I didn't care that much on the S5 as it didn't cause any problem, but now I started to care after what happened with the Tab S.

I ordered Samsung 32GB cat 10 microSD... should arrive in a week... will let you know about my experience.
28th September 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #12  
OP Member
Flag Giza
Thanks Meter: 3
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
It's confirmed now the touchwiz problem while starting the tablet is triggered by microsd.

The transcend I was using was fake. I am using an original one now and I can sense the enhancement in the read speed, as well as no touchwiz problem anymore.

Thanks,
20th October 2014, 12:41 AM   |  #13  
Vampiro2000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montemor-o-Novo
Thanks Meter: 20
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
How do I reboot in safe mode in galaxy tab s t705?
Thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes