App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

From overcome to cm11

3rd July 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi,

I need your help please. My tablet p1000 was softbricket and i used the whole Installation guide of overcome to get stock gingerbread on my tablet. It works fine but i want to use again cm11 on my tablet. The recovery is also overcome. Now my answer.

What do i have to do know to install cm11 on my p1000?

Thank you.

Hamburgo8855
3rd July 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,259
 
3,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Just grab cm11, and the correct gapps. Put them in your external sdcard
Boot to recovery and flash cm11, to be safe flash it 3 times.
Then flash gapps.
Then boot to the new ROM.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA Free mobile app
3rd July 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I tried this way, not 3 times but the installation aborted. And after this, it did not start the overcome recovery but the old recovery cwm that was installed on the tablet befor i installed overcome.
3rd July 2014, 11:18 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,259
 
3,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
You are doing it wrong.
Firstly there is no older cwm.
The gb stock safe v5 is having stock recovery.
Once you flash overcome kernel you get cwm5.
You use it to flash cm11 3 times. Without wiping or rebooting in between.
Then flash gapps. Only then you reboot.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
14th July 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hallo priyana,

Do I have to make a full wipe before flashing cm 11 3 times? Or just go to the recovery and install the cm11 3 times and after this flashing the gapps?

Thx
Hamburgo8855
14th July 2014, 10:35 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,259
 
3,136 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
No harm to do full wipe.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes