Post Reply

Can't flash stock Rom using Odin

9th August 2014, 05:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi everyone,
I need a little help here.
I just accidentally soft brick my Samsung Galaxy W and i wish to flash stock Rom using Odin.
I tried a few attempt but got a same result.

<OSM> Checking MD5 finished Sucessfully..
<OSM> Leave CS..
<ID:0/005> Added!!
<ID:0/005> Odin v.3 engine (ID:5)..
<ID:0/005> File analysis..
<ID:0/005> SetupConnection..
<ID:0/005> Complete(Write) operation failed.
<OSM> All threads completed. (succeed 0 / failed 1)

I had change 3 wires, 2 computer with total 6 ports, different version of odin , different version of Samsung driver. Kies is not running at background.

For ur information, my phone is rooted.

It kinda stuck at Setup Connection for some time and show a Big Fail on the top.
Can any expert heelp me out?? i need the phone...
14th August 2014, 08:23 AM   |  #2  
Harakhti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 50
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Which specific Odin were you using for that? the Wonder uses Multi Downloader with a .OPS, not Odin3.
The Following User Says Thank You to Harakhti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harakhti

Which specific Odin were you using for that? the Wonder uses Multi Downloader with a .OPS, not Odin3.

I dont understand , can u please guide me through the process?
i tried Odin V3.07, Odin3 v1.85
14th August 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #4  
mrao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 21
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2005
Donate to Me
More
1. Are you putting the phone into download mode before using Odin
2. Make sure you are using the tar file meant for your device model
14th August 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #5  
Harakhti's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 50
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by friend5072

I dont understand , can u please guide me through the process?
i tried Odin V3.07, Odin3 v1.85

Those are Odin3 models, you need "Odin Multi Downloader". I use 4.44 in that, and it uses a .OPS file that you need, which is namely "Ancora.ops" since this specific device uses the oldschool partition recognizing method.

Refer to this thread for the tool.

Everything else should be similar, except single package flashes go to "one package" with that mode ticked instead of the upper options like it would in Odin3.
The Following User Says Thank You to Harakhti For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #6  
dec0der's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 701
 
1,345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Guide: [HowTo] Flash a firmware with ODIN on Samsung Galaxy W(I8150)

What you need: I assumed you already have your stock firmware and installed the driver.

ancora.ops
MD5 Sum: 65831d136621d6d550d2a11a2e8111f3

Odin Multi Downloader v4.44
MD5 Sum: b8ce68edc61ad822733de676a6644185

Hope it helps, good luck
The Following User Says Thank You to dec0der For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th August 2014, 04:13 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thanks guys for all ur help i had sucessfully flash the stock rom My phone is now back to normal.
The mistake i did was i used Odin3. After changing Odin multi downloader, i was manage to flash the rom. Thanks again.
The Following User Says Thank You to friend5072 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 03:10 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by dec0der

Guide: [HowTo] Flash a firmware with ODIN on Samsung Galaxy W(I8150)

What you need: I assumed you already have your stock firmware and installed the driver.

ancora.ops
MD5 Sum: 65831d136621d6d550d2a11a2e8111f3

Odin Multi Downloader v4.44
MD5 Sum: b8ce68edc61ad822733de676a6644185

Hope it helps, good luck

After trying numerous things with Odin and different ports/PCs and not being able to get past "Setupconnection" on any of them this is the solution that worked for me - I now have a working phone again. Many thanks.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy W I8150 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank