Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,988 Members 53,892 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CWM][DEV] ClockWorkMod 6.0.1.2 - BroadcomCM [TOTORO]

Tip us?
 
bieltv.3
Old
(Last edited by bieltv.3; 14th July 2014 at 09:13 PM.)
#1  
bieltv.3's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,659
Posts: 1,294
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barcelona
Default [CWM][DEV] ClockWorkMod 6.0.1.2 - BroadcomCM [TOTORO]

Quote:
CLOCKWORKMOD RECOVERY 6.0.1.2
This is the CWM recovery found on the latest CM9 sources.


Quote:
INSTALLATION
  • Download the update.zip found here
  • Place it on your SD card
  • Flash it on your actual recovery (doesn't matter if it's stock one)

Quote:
USAGE
  • Press home + volume up + home button to enter

Our sources can be found on BroadcomCM Github
Attached Files
File Type: zip update.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.80 MB, 4828 views)
If you like my work or I help you, press the button, isn't this complicated?



My blog: bieltv3.blogspot.com
My github: www.github.com/bieltv3

XDA Teams:

The Following 20 Users Say Thank You to bieltv.3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bieltv.3
Old
#2  
bieltv.3's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,659
Posts: 1,294
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barcelona
reserved
If you like my work or I help you, press the button, isn't this complicated?



My blog: bieltv3.blogspot.com
My github: www.github.com/bieltv3

XDA Teams:

The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to bieltv.3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kundancool
Old
#3  
kundancool's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 133
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
@op why does it says v6.0.0.7 in screenshot instead of 6.0.1.2 ?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk
[[ DEVICES ]]
Samsung Galaxy Y GT-S5360 - CM 11
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi) - P3110 - CM 11
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kundancool For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Fallen_Knight
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: Mar 2012
did not work for me..status 7 on cm11 and is not resize for galaxy y
CURRENT PROJECT: Nokia X ported to Flare


Device: SAMSUNG GALAXY MINI II [JENA]
Rom: CM 11 jenaD [latest nightly build]
Device: CM Flare S100
Rom: Nokia X 10.0.0.3 port
Device: SAMSUNG GALAXY CAMERA [GC100]
Rom: Stock JB 4.1.1
 
shankarsj
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 130
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: AP,warangal
Unhappy Hello sir ..

i flashed this cwm.. it worked but is there any bug in it ??? when select install zip from sdcard or make a backup or restore , it shows can't mount sdcard for every option ..
Sj
The Following User Says Thank You to shankarsj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
crazysuraj
Old
#6  
crazysuraj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 222
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Somewhere in India
Showing error as "Error while mounting /data"
On stock Rom, stock kernel..

---------- Post added at 06:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by shankarsj View Post
i flashed this cwm.. it worked but is there any bug in it ??? when select install zip from sdcard or make a backup or restore , it shows can't mount sdcard for every option ..
Its mounting sdcard but not data..

---------- Post added at 06:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:37 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallen_Knight View Post
did not work for me..status 7 on cm11 and is not resize for galaxy y
This cwm is resized for SGY... Im not sure, bt it should work on Cm11 as its Temp.CWM

---------- Post added at 06:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:41 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kundancool View Post
@op why does it says v6.0.0.7 in screenshot instead of 6.0.1.2 ?

Sent from my GT-P3110 using Tapatalk
Because its not the screenshot from SGY!

Check the line above SS...

---------- Post added at 07:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:42 AM ----------

@bieltv.3 , I cant mount Data
Press if I Helped...
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#7  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,378
Posts: 4,404
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
For people who get error mounting data


Simply flash this cwm
Flash the rom zip (this will install the kernel)
Reboot to recovery
Format system data cache
Mount system data cache
Flash the rom zip again
Restart

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shankarsj
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 130
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: AP,warangal
Default For me it shows..

Can't mount sdcard when i try install zip from sdcard really... actually i flashed for galaxy pocket it worked dont say now how it worked i will send ss also wait ..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Image0210.jpg
Views:	181
Size:	137.7 KB
ID:	2833704   Click image for larger version

Name:	Image0208.jpg
Views:	202
Size:	162.6 KB
ID:	2833705  
Sj
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to shankarsj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bieltv.3
Old
#9  
bieltv.3's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9,659
Posts: 1,294
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Barcelona
Quote:
Originally Posted by shankarsj View Post
Can't mount sdcard when i try install zip from sdcard really... actually i flashed for galaxy pocket it worked dont say now how it worked i will send ss also wait ..
Hmm its more likely than Galaxy pocket uses another location for Sdcard. Compare the recovery.fstab files of this CWN zip and the one you yave on cori
If you like my work or I help you, press the button, isn't this complicated?



My blog: bieltv3.blogspot.com
My github: www.github.com/bieltv3

XDA Teams:

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to bieltv.3 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
shankarsj
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 130
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: AP,warangal
Angry I like ur works alott sir ...

so sir i need to replace that file with my pocket cwm file right
i will ..
Thanks sir

---------- Post added at 08:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:52 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bieltv.3 View Post
Hmm its more likely than Galaxy pocket uses another location for Sdcard. Compare the recovery.fstab files of this CWN zip and the one you yave on cori
Sir you are awesomee.. it worked can mount sdcard and extsdcard to .. i think now i can flash roms from sdcards right ???
But last bug for pocket is when click reboot system now
it just shows rebooting only not able to go to homescreen Help pleasee
Sj

The Following User Says Thank You to shankarsj For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes