Post Reply

[MOD][GUIDE] Xperia Z2 styled Tabbed statusbar

OP SpaceCaker

24th August 2014, 10:05 AM   |  #1  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,774
 
13,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
How to port Xperia Z2 Styled tabbed statusbar

Many people asked me to release my tabbed view so here it is. its very easy because these tabs all needs you to add all ids and such and then in all smali you need to fix 0x730254 etc values.
BUT NOW!!! that time is over i have been working on these toggles for a few days now and its set so it will get all values etc with only packagename
so you only need to copy paste the stuff i say you to



REQUIREMENT:
- BRAIN
- Patient
- Know how to decompile/recompiling Apk file
- notepad++
- Tool for decompiling, : apkmanager/apktool/Virtous/apkmultitools/ etc,
1. Decomple SystemUI.apk
/res/values/ids.xml
Add the following values to ids.xml
Code:
    <item type="id" name="spomc_xperia_tabs">false</item>
    <item type="id" name="spomc_xperia_tabbuttons">false</item>
2. Copy paste the Attached TabContent.zip to ur systemui/
This will add the resources and tabbed smali's.
3. Goto /res/layout/statusbar_expanded.xml
after opening the layout you will see something like this in first few rows.
Code:
xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android">
Paste the following code under it.
Code:
    <com.spacey.xperiatabs.TabButtons android:gravity="center" android:layout_gravity="top" android:orientation="horizontal" android:id="@id/spomc_xperia_tabbuttons" android:background="#aa000000" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="42.0dip" />
    <com.spacey.xperiatabs.TabBase android:id="@id/spomc_xperia_tabs" android:background="#aa000000" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="fill_parent" android:layout_weight="0.8" android:layout_below="@id/spomc_xperia_tabbuttons">
        <LinearLayout android:orientation="vertical" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content">
<TextView android:textColor="#ffffffff" android:gravity="center" android:paddingBottom="8.0dip" android:layout_width="fill_parent" android:layout_height="wrap_content" android:text="This you can fill up " android:layout_centerInParent="true" android:layout_centerHorizontal="true" android:layout_centerVertical="true" />
        </LinearLayout>
and before
Code:
</com.android.systemui.statusbar.ExpandedView>
add this
Code:
</com.spacey.xperiatabs.TabBase>
4. Save it all
and Recompile SystemUI.apk
5. U should be done now.
CREDITS:
[/B]
  • AuliaYF
  • TentenPonce
  • TuxKids
  • Aryne
  • Potato Bro's
  • SonyXperiaZ2 for pngs
  • SpaceCaker ofcourse!

Attachements:
TabContent.zip dl link https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/...TabContent.zip
or see bottom of post for attached zip
Attached Files
File Type: zip TabContent.zip - [Click for QR Code] (24.3 KB, 289 views)
The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to SpaceCaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 10:06 AM   |  #2  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
OP Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,774
 
13,350 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
spaceholder
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to SpaceCaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag jodhpur
Thanks Meter: 1,957
 
2,098 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
sorry sir but
one last question m on jb 4.2.2 with serajr toggles xperia l
and can u tell me how to edit or pls do it for me I will give u my statusbarexpanded.xml
24th August 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 168
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Solved
Last edited by Mranggapo; 24th August 2014 at 12:47 PM.
24th August 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #5  
AuliaYF's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bekasi, Indonesia
Thanks Meter: 147
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
yeaaaa.... you should create more bro!
24th August 2014, 01:43 PM   |  #6  
jasper~'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 6
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Holy status bar! Need to try it asap.

EDIT: How can I put text on buttons sir @SpaceCaker ? And How do I put the Notifications on First Tab sir and also how do I put the toggles on Second Tab? Sorry for the noob question.
Last edited by jasper~; 24th August 2014 at 02:09 PM.
24th August 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 168
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasper~

Holy status bar! Need to try it asap.

EDIT: How can I put text on buttons sir @SpaceCaker ? And How do I put the Notifications on First Tab sir and also how do I put the toggles on Second Tab? Sorry for the noob question.

uh the linearlayout is where you want to put the toogles
its automatically detect the first layout to notif sir
24th August 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #8  
jasper~'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 6
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mranggapo

uh the linearlayout is where you want to put the toogles
its automatically detect the first layout to notif sir

The attachment below is the screenshot of first tab sir. I received sms and there is no notification on the first tab.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20140824-205947.png
Views:	369
Size:	128.8 KB
ID:	2910332  
24th August 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #9  
Myth2014's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Linyi
Thanks Meter: 13
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
yeah,,sir,,,nice,,i try to it on my 4.3
24th August 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 168
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasper~

The attachment below is the screenshot of first tab sir. I received sms and there is no notification on the first tab.

give me your expanded.xml sir

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Y GT-S5360 General by ThreadRank