Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,519 Members 42,619 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Future port of Ubuntu Touch can be possible on totoro ?

Tip us?
 
OxygeenHD
Old
#1  
OxygeenHD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 318
Join Date: Nov 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Future port of Ubuntu Touch can be possible on totoro ?

Hey everybody, as i said in the title, with the new progess of BroadcomCM on CM's is Ubuntu Touch could be ported to our Galaxy Y ?

Like in this video in which the guy says that is running Ubuntu Touch under a CM10 rom, see : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=znehah_vX1s

I'm completely crazy about this OS, because i like the way the user interface is used to make things, that's be great if we can have it on totoro too
Passionate by Open source, Computers, electronics, and modding.

My Setup :

http://puu.sh/9XbKk/24be257176.jpg

CPU : I5 760 @ 4 Ghz.
Heatsink : Noctua U12PSE2
GPU : HD6850
RAM : 2x2GB Corsair XMS3 1333Mhz
PSU : Corsair CS750M 80+ Gold
Case : Corsair 200R with modded mesh front panel + 8 Noctua S14 FLX fans.

Sorry if my english is bad, if i make some mistakes, i do all my best, i'm french
 
Xado
Old
#2  
Xado's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 255
Join Date: Nov 2012
Its possible but I think ubuntu touch doesn't support armv6 but I can be wrong too
 
GSculerlor
Old
#3  
GSculerlor's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 424
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Malang
Maybe it can ported to totoro if we have stable CM
What You SEE Is What You GET
Quote:
Getting Close With My Work :

 
OxygeenHD
Old
#4  
OxygeenHD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 318
Join Date: Nov 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
That's what's i thinked about, but i know each port is different even if it's based on CM in the case of the S3.
Passionate by Open source, Computers, electronics, and modding.

My Setup :

http://puu.sh/9XbKk/24be257176.jpg

CPU : I5 760 @ 4 Ghz.
Heatsink : Noctua U12PSE2
GPU : HD6850
RAM : 2x2GB Corsair XMS3 1333Mhz
PSU : Corsair CS750M 80+ Gold
Case : Corsair 200R with modded mesh front panel + 8 Noctua S14 FLX fans.

Sorry if my english is bad, if i make some mistakes, i do all my best, i'm french
 
mohamedrashad
Old
#5  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 925
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: ismailia
No it can't be ported to totoro, Ubuntu touch needs at least a dual core 1.2 processor to run properly


 

Official website
Access it here

Our apps

Floata XDA || PlayStore

Pi Locker XDA || PlayStore

Socials addict XDA || PlayStore

GitHub account
All Project source codes can be found here

 

Devices : Galaxy Y (Totoro) || G-Tide E60

All my useful guide,help threads, mods..etc Here.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes