Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help JB Task Switcher

OP GalKill

28th June 2014, 05:41 AM   |  #1  
GalKill's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 233
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Will THIS work on hyperion 8 GM? I test it but it bootloop
28th June 2014, 09:54 AM   |  #2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,649
 
4,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

Will THIS work on hyperion 8 GM? I test it but it bootloop

yes if done properly - if not post a logcat like I did in that thread and the op can look at it and advise you if there are smali differences
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #3  
GalKill's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Reim Empire :P
Thanks Meter: 233
 
311 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626

yes if done properly - if not post a logcat like I did in that thread and the op can look at it and advise you if there are smali differences

We just extract the MOD.zip into framework-res.apk/res?
And how to make logcat?
Last edited by GalKill; 28th June 2014 at 11:00 AM.
28th June 2014, 11:08 AM   |  #4  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,649
 
4,937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalKill

We just extract the MOD.zip into framework-res.apk/res?
And how to make logcat?

you also need to mod the android.policy - include all the smali and then change all the smali references to match your public.xml in the framework not forgetting to remove the leading 0 so 0x0123456 becomes 0x123456


type in google
how to adb logcat
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #5  
Kevin Vengeance's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 36
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
I think you can mod it by yoursefl
just edit the recent_apps_dialog.xml and recent_apps_icon.xml on layout framework
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes