Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Help]Soft keys not working

OP ChristianMonteon

19th June 2014, 12:07 PM   |  #1  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
guys help. my soft keys or the back key and menu key is not working on my SGY please help how to fix it ? it's not working in stock rom or any other roms How to fix.Thanks in advance
19th June 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 2,649
 
4,935 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
if after flashing stock rom via odin the keys are still not working then its hardware issue - take to a repair shop if you cant diagnose and replace parts yourself
20th June 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #3  
mohamedrashad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ismailia
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon

guys help. my soft keys or the back key and menu key is not working on my SGY please help how to fix it ? it's not working in stock rom or any other roms How to fix.Thanks in advance

Go to repair shop and replace them, till then use a button savior app
20th June 2014, 04:39 PM   |  #4  
Paul.Flakes's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Laguna
Thanks Meter: 5
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChristianMonteon

guys help. my soft keys or the back key and menu key is not working on my SGY please help how to fix it ? it's not working in stock rom or any other roms How to fix.Thanks in advance

Hey man try to wipe your keys while the screen are off. Hope Helps Haha.. Press Thanks if Helped
21st June 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #5  
ChristianMonteon's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul.Flakes

Hey man try to wipe your keys while the screen are off. Hope Helps Haha.. Press Thanks if Helped

haha. sige salamat. still not working, i think it is a hardware problem. btw. thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes