Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,238 Members 50,222 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can it be replace .apk in system/data?

Tip us?
 
indrakrisnadi
Old
(Last edited by indrakrisnadi; 23rd June 2014 at 09:32 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bekasi
Default [Q] Can it be replace .apk in system/data?

I install my new ROM (This the ROM: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2778909), but there is written that there is a bug in the com.android.phone application is experiencing force close. Can I replace it with another apk and I need to replace any apk so that I can use the phone app?

Thanks and sorry for bad english
 
marcussmith2626
Old
#2  
marcussmith2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,405
Posts: 4,450
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: London
since its a port it depends what the dependences are and if another apk you replace it with contains all the smali and dependances to avoid other kinds of force closes

in other words - there is only one way to find out and thats to try and logcat the result

My Work And Threads For Galaxy Y GT-S5360


My PM is not a Question & Answer thread - Dont treat it as such!
The Following User Says Thank You to marcussmith2626 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
indrakrisnadi
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bekasi
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcussmith2626 View Post
since its a port it depends what the dependences are and if another apk you replace it with contains all the smali and dependances to avoid other kinds of force closes

in other words - there is only one way to find out and thats to try and logcat the result
Unfortunately I am not very familiar with modifying a Custom ROM, if only I can, certainly I find ...

Thanks for your answers
 
aniket.lamba
Old
#4  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,329
Posts: 2,283
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: New Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by indrakrisnadi View Post
Unfortunately I am not very familiar with modifying a Custom ROM, if only I can, certainly I find ...

Thanks for your answers
Yes you can replace those apks with any of the custom ROMs out there.The fixes are yet to be released by me in a new build or in the form of a patch.Just wait for sometime till I fix the whole ROM.
Press Thanks If helped!
 
indrakrisnadi
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Bekasi
Quote:
Originally Posted by aniket.lamba View Post
Yes you can replace those apks with any of the custom ROMs out there.The fixes are yet to be released by me in a new build or in the form of a patch.Just wait for sometime till I fix the whole ROM.
Okay, thanks. Now I can call the app from another custom ROM, I wait for the update Fix because the UI of his ROM, great
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes