FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

SHealth available for all Android devices

15 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By krzysiek.karolak1, Junior Member on 19th September 2015, 11:50 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Yesterday SHealth app became available for all android devices to prepare for Gear S2 to work on non-Samsung devices.

It works also with Gear Fit. If you have a non-Samsung device, you need to change a ro.product.brand line in build.prop to:
Code:
ro.product.brand=samsung
Now after reboot you should see all compatible devices in Accesories tab in SHealth. You need to have Gear Fit Manager installed and connected with your Gear Fit.

I have 5.1.1 stock Sony Xperia Z ROM with Gear Fit Manager from here and SHealth app always shows 0 steps in pedometer tab and doesn't get Sleep/Heart Rate data, but received weight info from Gear Fit. Maybe it will work on non-Samsung devices with another version of Gear Fit Manager or another ROM, you can try and write here.

Play store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id.app.shealth
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-09-19-12-39-03.png
Views:	648
Size:	212.3 KB
ID:	3478968   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-09-19-12-38-38.png
Views:	650
Size:	106.6 KB
ID:	3478969  
The Following User Says Thank You to krzysiek.karolak1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift krzysiek.karolak1 Ad-Free
 
 
19th September 2015, 04:46 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Zola Predosa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Nope. Your solution doesn't works for me.
OnePlus One 5.1.1
19th September 2015, 05:45 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
What do you mean? If you don't see Gear Fit on Accesories list, try to change ro.product.manufacturer to samsung, ro.product.name and ro.product.device to zeroltetmo.

I have this configuration and Gear Fit is on the list:
Code:
ro.product.brand=samsungs
ro.product.manufacturer=samsungs
ro.product.name=zeroltetmo
ro.product.device=zeroltetmo
ro.build.product=zeroltetmo
zeroltetmo is the code name of Galaxy S6 Edge.
Last edited by krzysiek.karolak1; 20th September 2015 at 08:51 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to krzysiek.karolak1 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift krzysiek.karolak1 Ad-Free
20th September 2015, 01:50 PM |#4  
Member
Flag Zola Predosa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krzysiek.karolak1

What do you mean? If you don't see Gear Fit on Accesories list, try to change ro.product.manufacturer to samsung, ro.product.name and ro.product.device to zeroltetmo.

I have this configuration and Gear Fit is on the list:

Code:
ro.product.brand=samsungs
ro.product.manufacturer=samsungs
ro.product.name=zeroltetmo
ro.product.device=zeroltetmo
ro.build.product=zeroltetmo
zeroltetmo is the code name of Galaxy S6 Edge.

Ok, I saw all accessories but the fit manager doesn't pair with FIT now.
I get back to my original build.prop.

Hope Samsung will release an update soon for Shealth that allow us to fully sync with FIT.
28th September 2015, 10:44 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by krzysiek.karolak1

Yesterday SHealth app became available for all android devices to prepare for Gear S2 to work on non-Samsung devices.

It works also with Gear Fit. If you have a non-Samsung device, you need to change a ro.product.brand line in build.prop to:

Code:
ro.product.brand=samsung
Now after reboot you should see all compatible devices in Accesories tab in SHealth. You need to have Gear Fit Manager installed and connected with your Gear Fit.

I have 5.1.1 stock Sony Xperia Z ROM with Gear Fit Manager from here and SHealth app always shows 0 steps in pedometer tab and doesn't get Sleep/Heart Rate data, but received weight info from Gear Fit. Maybe it will work on non-Samsung devices with another version of Gear Fit Manager or another ROM, you can try and write here.

Play store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id.app.shealth

Hi are you able to get health data synced from gear fit to non-samsung phone?
29th September 2015, 11:44 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Taiping, Perak
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
since samsung a3 does not support gear fit , i root my phone and modify the build , and it able to use it and sync with shealth..
29th September 2015, 11:49 AM |#7  
djurkash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arandjelovac/Beograd
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yewjia96

since samsung a3 does not support gear fit , i root my phone and modify the build , and it able to use it and sync with shealth..

are you using gear fit with A3 with a full functionality?
No issues whatsoever? (I.e. It connects automatically etc...)

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk
29th September 2015, 03:02 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yewjia96

since samsung a3 does not support gear fit , i root my phone and modify the build , and it able to use it and sync with shealth..

Which version of Gear Fit Manager and Gear Fit ROM are you using?
29th September 2015, 04:38 PM |#9  
Member
Flag Zola Predosa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yewjia96

since samsung a3 does not support gear fit , i root my phone and modify the build , and it able to use it and sync with shealth..

Maybe this happens because you do have a Samsung phone.
Do you still have TouchWiz ROM?
I tried but it fails on my OnePlus.
Can someone else try with a not-samsung device?
29th September 2015, 06:13 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have a htc one mini 2, s healths works with my phone, but i cant connecting between my gear fit and s health
29th September 2015, 07:34 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Taiping, Perak
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by djurkash

are you using gear fit with A3 with a full functionality?
No issues whatsoever? (I.e. It connects automatically etc...)

Sent from my C6833 using Tapatalk

it does not support automatic connect and gear fit play store apps.
otherwise perfectly

Quote:
Originally Posted by krzysiek.karolak1

Which version of Gear Fit Manager and Gear Fit ROM are you using?

gear fit manager 1.117.0306 and i update gear fit with kies3

Quote:
Originally Posted by garrax

Maybe this happens because you do have a Samsung phone.
Do you still have TouchWiz ROM?
I tried but it fails on my OnePlus.
Can someone else try with a not-samsung device?

yea i using stock touchwiz rom , but a3 does not support gear fit
so i use the patch version on xda , modify build.prob samsung to blablabla
The Following User Says Thank You to yewjia96 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yewjia96 Ad-Free
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes