Post Reply

[Q] Xposed Framework removes my ROOT!

6th June 2014, 05:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I've restored all my user apps from titanium back up and was losing root. I figured out it was Xposed Framework as soon as i activate framework and reboot I'd tryed to check for root access with "Root Checker" and other root apps but nothing. I tried re-rooting again multiple ways i.e CF Auto Root, Root through Device recover such as CWM and TWRP but nothing. The app SuperSU wont even show up so i downloaded it from the playstore and it says su binary falied to update/install. I tried to update the binary and it fails to update. My ONLY solution to gain access to root again is to wipe the system COMPLETEY through custom recovery and use a back with root. But NO Xposed Framework becuase as soon as i run it and reboot i loose root access, PLEASE if anyone what was is that im doing wrong HELP a brother out, BTW im using the latest version of Xposed Framework as of this date.
6th June 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #2  
prashantdrew's Avatar
Member
Flag Shimla
Thanks Meter: 12
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Rare problem I suggest you to Uninstall xposed framework root again your device and install xposed framework again give it a try
Hopes it helped

Sent from my Andi 3.5KKe+
7th June 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prashantdrew

Rare problem I suggest you to Uninstall xposed framework root again your device and install xposed framework again give it a try
Hopes it helped

Sent from my Andi 3.5KKe+

I did uninstall xposed framework and rerooted thats how i found Xposed Framework was the culprit. Any other suggestion.??????????
9th July 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
This **** just happened to me bruh like i kept on trying to use towelroot and it will say success but when i go to root checker it says my device isnt rooted so i just uninstalled xposed framework and im going to try and root again dis **** better work.
10th July 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I fixed this issue, my problem was a was restoring xposed framework from titanium backup which kept on messing things up somehow. So what i dis i wiped my phone COMPLETELY and flashed the stock rom again. I then re-rooted my pjone and installed Xopsed Framework from the website instead of via Titanium Backup and all is well now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank