Post Reply

Complete GPU enabled ROM?

OP Papa Emeritus

4th July 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #1  
Papa Emeritus's Avatar
OP Member
Rose Barracks
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
So all the hype with parallel computing, would it be possible to make a complete GPU enabled ROM to run a device? Code it to where any and every task is utilizing the devices GPU to process tasks.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium HD app
4th July 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #2  
Paget96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Krusevac
Thanks Meter: 195
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Emeritus

So all the hype with parallel computing, would it be possible to make a complete GPU enabled ROM to run a device? Code it to where any and every task is utilizing the devices GPU to process tasks.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium HD app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2254999
enable gpu rendering on any rom
4th July 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #3  
Papa Emeritus's Avatar
OP Member
Rose Barracks
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Will this work for a nexus 7 2013 its got the ardeno 320.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
5th July 2014, 12:37 PM   |  #4  
Paget96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Krusevac
Thanks Meter: 195
 
721 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Emeritus

Will this work for a nexus 7 2013 its got the ardeno 320.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app

not, only on ardeno 200
5th July 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #5  
Papa Emeritus's Avatar
OP Member
Rose Barracks
Thanks Meter: 3
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Need it for my N7.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium HD app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank