Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,356 Members 39,413 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Firmware Huawei Ascend G6-U10

Tip us?
 
Prototyp206
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default [Q] Firmware Huawei Ascend G6-U10

Hello, does anyone have a link for it?
(g6-u10v100r001c900b118)
 
alvaro1234
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prototyp206 View Post
Hello, does anyone have a link for it?
(g6-u10v100r001c900b118)
http://consumer.huawei.com/it/suppor...x.htm?id=24029
The Following User Says Thank You to alvaro1234 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Prototyp206
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
Thanks, i also contacted huawei and they said, that there is no firmware to download.
Is this firmware for austria too? Cause in the description are only Spain, Italy, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands and Portugal listed.

The only problems i have whit that firmware is, that there is no toolbar to turn Wi-Fi, Bluetooth ... on / off and the "2G only, 2G/3G Automatically" Setting is missing in the network menu.
 
lucifer of god
Old
(Last edited by lucifer of god; 31st August 2014 at 10:12 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2014
Wink here

First you must be ROOT

Second with Root Explorer app, go to the folder "data" and see the contents of custom.bin

Depending on the file custom.bin say, is as it should rename folders CUST.

For example if it says "Orange/dm", that means that inside the folder "CUST" the folder must exist "Orange" and within it another folder "dm".

If not there you can rename the folder "Channel" to "Orange" and within it you choose to rename the folder to "dm" much of the country that depends on where you live, could be renamed folder "namerica" to "dm" or "neeurope" to "dm"

Finally do a factory reset
The Following User Says Thank You to lucifer of god For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Prototyp206
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Apr 2013
custom.bin contains only "hutchison/at"

So i created inside the CUST folder the folder "hutchison" and inside it the folder "at" and copied the content of "hw" into it.
Full list:

CUST
- hutchison
- - at
- hw
- ru
- lost+found

After factory reset only the boot animation changed (from the Android text to a Huawei logo), but the toolbar is still not present.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes