Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] [Galaxy S Duos] [KyleOPEN] No SIM card

OP TheZombieKiller

12th August 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi,

Tonight I decided to install KyleOPEN on my Galaxy S DUOS. After it finally installed, I am now getting a "No SIM Card. | Emergency calls only" message on my lock screen. The SIM is detected in slot 2 now as well, instead of slot 1 like it used to.

EDIT: When my phone starts, it goes from "No SIM card" to "Telstra" to "No Service" to "Telstra" to "No SIM Card" to "No SIM Card. | Emergency calls only", does this mean that the SIM is "dropping out" or something?
EDIT2: My SIM briefly started working for around half a minute, and I was able to receive a text, but now it has dropped out again, and there is now no message at all on the lock screen.

This phone was purchased in Singapore, however I currently live in Australia and use Telstra as my service provider.

Is anyone able to help me fix this? My phone runs much faster, which is nice, but I'd rather be able to make calls and use my data

Regards,
Ben
Last edited by TheZombieKiller; 12th August 2014 at 04:18 PM.
12th August 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #2  
TechMinerUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheZombieKiller

Hi,

Tonight I decided to install KyleOPEN on my Galaxy S DUOS. After it finally installed, I am now getting a "No SIM Card. | Emergency calls only" message on my lock screen. The SIM is detected in slot 2 now as well, instead of slot 1 like it used to.

EDIT: When my phone starts, it goes from "No SIM card" to "Telstra" to "No Service" to "Telstra" to "No SIM Card" to "No SIM Card. | Emergency calls only", does this mean that the SIM is "dropping out" or something?
EDIT2: My SIM briefly started working for around half a minute, and I was able to receive a text, but now it has dropped out again, and there is now no message at all on the lock screen.

This phone was purchased in Singapore, however I currently live in Australia and use Telstra as my service provider.

Is anyone able to help me fix this? My phone runs much faster, which is nice, but I'd rather be able to make calls and use my data

Regards,
Ben

Is the ROM built for dual sim?, if not look for one that is as it may be causing the issue.

It does sound like a software caused problem

Sent from my Moto G using XDA Free mobile app
13th August 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechMinerUK

Is the ROM built for dual sim?, if not look for one that is as it may be causing the issue.

It does sound like a software caused problem

Sent from my Moto G using XDA Free mobile app

Yes, as far as I know, it's designed for dual sim. It's a ROM that's designed for my phone model specifically.
15th August 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #4  
TechMinerUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheZombieKiller

Yes, as far as I know, it's designed for dual sim. It's a ROM that's designed for my phone model specifically.

Try the mobile network settings, if not then flash stock and see if issue persists as it may be an issue inside the ROM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes