Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,304 Members 40,953 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Help] Install new ROM

Tip us?
 
shayolz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Exclamation [Help] Install new ROM

Hello guys, i'm new on the world of Android and i need a little help. I'm newbie but i learn fast.

I got a new phone with android 4.4.2 China honor 3 (fake), after uninstalling some China app the operation system started to stuck at logo at the start.

So to solve the problem i red that i could restore the old OS using ROM file. The factory where i bought the phone sent me the official ROM file for my phone.

Now i entered on Recovery mode, first i did "wipe data/factory reset", then with ADB i loaded the file .zip "adb sideload update.zip". But how the file is uploaded it says "Installation aborted", without any error.

So now i need your help how can i restore this system... I tried also to buy an SD card 8 gb and upload the file on the SD, but same error.

Thank you for your help!
 
3lo0sh
Old
#2  
3lo0sh's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 77
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Baghdad
try this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2517943
bcuz you can;t flash rom with stock recovery so you install cwm mod from this guide
Phones:
Google LG Nexus 5, KK 4.4.4 KTU84P Stock Rooted
Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100G, KK 4.4.4 CM11 with Modem XXLSP

Please hit thanks if I helped you
 
shayolz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3lo0sh View Post
try this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2517943
bcuz you can;t flash rom with stock recovery so you install cwm mod from this guide
Thank you for the answer. But wheni try to run TouchRecoveryLoader.zip from recovery, it says "installation aborted" like for the ROM.

I dont know if the phone got root access, i think this can be the problem.

Can youhelp me?

Thank you
 
shayolz
Old
(Last edited by shayolz; 7th July 2014 at 06:21 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Bump! Need help guys

SUMMARY:

I unistalled wrongly MIUI (MiHome app) and the phone stopped working correctly.

Phone is a fake honor 3c with MTK 65xx processor.

1 - Phone doesnt load the main theme, after the android logo i see a black page. (i see the top bar where there are wifi, time etc)
2 - The phone is not rooted. (i think)
3 - I can enter in Restore Mode and Factory Mode.
4 - I got the official ROM file. (the factory gave me it)
5 - All file zip (that i try to use in recovery from SD or ADB) give me "Installation aborted" without any error.
6 - I haven't USB DEBUG enabled, and i can't enable it cause i can't load the Operation system.
 
Kobro
Old
#5  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 368
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moshav Matityahu
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayolz View Post
Bump! Need help guys

SUMMARY:

I unistalled wrongly MIUI (MiHome app) and the phone stopped working correctly.

Phone is a fake honor 3c with MTK 65xx processor.

1 - Phone doesnt load the main theme, after the android logo i see a black page. (i see the top bar where there are wifi, time etc)
2 - The phone is not rooted. (i think)
3 - I can enter in Restore Mode and Factory Mode.
4 - I got the official ROM file. (the factory gave me it)
5 - All file zip (that i try to use in recovery from SD or ADB) give me "Installation aborted" without any error.
6 - I haven't USB DEBUG enabled, and i can't enable it cause i can't load the Operation system.
if you open the zip file you got, whats inside it? is it a .tar file, or a .md5 file?
Press Thanks if i helped!

The Eleventh Commandment- "Thou hast not to like it, thou hast just to do it."

Sign up to Copy.com using this link, and we both get an extra 5gb of free cloud!
https://copy.com?r=1txCqp
 
shayolz
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Sorry, i didn't write that i SOLVE the problem!

I userd flash tool selecting only "ANDROID" and pointing to the system.img of the ROM that the factory gave me.

Android reinstalled, all working fine.

/closed

thanks
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...