TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more
Post Reply

[Help] Install new ROM

OP shayolz

7th July 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hello guys, i'm new on the world of Android and i need a little help. I'm newbie but i learn fast.

I got a new phone with android 4.4.2 China honor 3 (fake), after uninstalling some China app the operation system started to stuck at logo at the start.

So to solve the problem i red that i could restore the old OS using ROM file. The factory where i bought the phone sent me the official ROM file for my phone.

Now i entered on Recovery mode, first i did "wipe data/factory reset", then with ADB i loaded the file .zip "adb sideload update.zip". But how the file is uploaded it says "Installation aborted", without any error.

So now i need your help how can i restore this system... I tried also to buy an SD card 8 gb and upload the file on the SD, but same error.

Thank you for your help!
7th July 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #2  
3lo0sh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baghdad
Thanks Meter: 89
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
try this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2517943
bcuz you can;t flash rom with stock recovery so you install cwm mod from this guide
7th July 2014, 01:42 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3lo0sh

try this guide
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2517943
bcuz you can;t flash rom with stock recovery so you install cwm mod from this guide

Thank you for the answer. But wheni try to run TouchRecoveryLoader.zip from recovery, it says "installation aborted" like for the ROM.

I dont know if the phone got root access, i think this can be the problem.

Can youhelp me?

Thank you
7th July 2014, 05:54 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Bump! Need help guys

SUMMARY:

I unistalled wrongly MIUI (MiHome app) and the phone stopped working correctly.

Phone is a fake honor 3c with MTK 65xx processor.

1 - Phone doesnt load the main theme, after the android logo i see a black page. (i see the top bar where there are wifi, time etc)
2 - The phone is not rooted. (i think)
3 - I can enter in Restore Mode and Factory Mode.
4 - I got the official ROM file. (the factory gave me it)
5 - All file zip (that i try to use in recovery from SD or ADB) give me "Installation aborted" without any error.
6 - I haven't USB DEBUG enabled, and i can't enable it cause i can't load the Operation system.
Last edited by shayolz; 7th July 2014 at 06:21 PM.
8th July 2014, 09:17 AM   |  #5  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 70
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayolz

Bump! Need help guys

SUMMARY:

I unistalled wrongly MIUI (MiHome app) and the phone stopped working correctly.

Phone is a fake honor 3c with MTK 65xx processor.

1 - Phone doesnt load the main theme, after the android logo i see a black page. (i see the top bar where there are wifi, time etc)
2 - The phone is not rooted. (i think)
3 - I can enter in Restore Mode and Factory Mode.
4 - I got the official ROM file. (the factory gave me it)
5 - All file zip (that i try to use in recovery from SD or ADB) give me "Installation aborted" without any error.
6 - I haven't USB DEBUG enabled, and i can't enable it cause i can't load the Operation system.

if you open the zip file you got, whats inside it? is it a .tar file, or a .md5 file?
8th July 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Sorry, i didn't write that i SOLVE the problem!

I userd flash tool selecting only "ANDROID" and pointing to the system.img of the ROM that the factory gave me.

Android reinstalled, all working fine.

/closed

thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank