Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

Help please

7th August 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
I installed link2sd, everything was working perfectly, until noobie me switched apps to system apps (mainly Google play store) and the started breaking, tried to change them to user apps, and they disappeared. How would I go about getting tem back, would I have to flash gapps? AA did just unlock the bootloader and made a cwm for my phone if I need to.

sent from my lgms323 towelrooted waiting on custom rom
8th August 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #2  
TechMinerUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brentwago

I installed link2sd, everything was working perfectly, until noobie me switched apps to system apps (mainly Google play store) and the started breaking, tried to change them to user apps, and they disappeared. How would I go about getting tem back, would I have to flash gapps? AA did just unlock the bootloader and made a cwm for my phone if I need to.

sent from my lgms323 towelrooted waiting on custom rom

Yes, flash Gapps and it should be fine
The Following User Says Thank You to TechMinerUK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechMinerUK

Yes, flash Gapps and it should be fine

Thanks, was able to "factory reset" back to stock and they all reinstalled.

Device: LGMS323 rooted
8th August 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #4  
TechMinerUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brentwago

Thanks, was able to "factory reset" back to stock and they all reinstalled.

Device: LGMS323 rooted

Good, I'm glad it's working again
8th August 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #5  
lolcakes203's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 51
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Just for future reference, I think that whenever switching between user/system apps you always need a reboot.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
9th August 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolcakes203

Just for future reference, I think that whenever switching between user/system apps you always need a reboot.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app

I did reboot, after every change.

Device: LGMS323 rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to brentwago For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank