Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help please

7th August 2014, 06:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
I installed link2sd, everything was working perfectly, until noobie me switched apps to system apps (mainly Google play store) and the started breaking, tried to change them to user apps, and they disappeared. How would I go about getting tem back, would I have to flash gapps? AA did just unlock the bootloader and made a cwm for my phone if I need to.

sent from my lgms323 towelrooted waiting on custom rom
8th August 2014, 10:13 AM   |  #2  
TechMinerUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brentwago

I installed link2sd, everything was working perfectly, until noobie me switched apps to system apps (mainly Google play store) and the started breaking, tried to change them to user apps, and they disappeared. How would I go about getting tem back, would I have to flash gapps? AA did just unlock the bootloader and made a cwm for my phone if I need to.

sent from my lgms323 towelrooted waiting on custom rom

Yes, flash Gapps and it should be fine
The Following User Says Thank You to TechMinerUK For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechMinerUK

Yes, flash Gapps and it should be fine

Thanks, was able to "factory reset" back to stock and they all reinstalled.

Device: LGMS323 rooted
8th August 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #4  
TechMinerUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brentwago

Thanks, was able to "factory reset" back to stock and they all reinstalled.

Device: LGMS323 rooted

Good, I'm glad it's working again
8th August 2014, 09:12 PM   |  #5  
lolcakes203's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 78
 
451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Just for future reference, I think that whenever switching between user/system apps you always need a reboot.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
9th August 2014, 02:06 AM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lolcakes203

Just for future reference, I think that whenever switching between user/system apps you always need a reboot.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app

I did reboot, after every change.

Device: LGMS323 rooted
The Following User Says Thank You to brentwago For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes