[Q] need help regarding reverse tethering in kitkat 4.4.2

Search This thread

Maxxxx123

Apr 6, 2015
I am using lenovo S820 8gb smartphone. I need help regarding USB reverse tethering in kitkat. I had no problems before updating to kitkat 4.4.2. I have rooted my phone. I am new to this Please help!!!!

Last edited:

sd_shadow

Recognized Contributor / XDA Welcome Team
Sep 21, 2011
South Dakota
goo.gl
Motorola Droid X
Amazon Fire

sd_shadow

Sep 21, 2011
South Dakota
goo.gl
Motorola Droid X
Amazon Fire
Is there any way to replace the chinese apps with other apps as I dont know chinese
yes, download SuperSU, and copy it to /system/apps with a root browser, fix permission, remove chinese app, reboot
if you install SuperSu from play store it will be something like /data/apps/eu.chainfire.supersu.apk
you can try using it there, but you need to move it to /system before you remove chinese app
there are several root browser/explorer/file manager that will work but it needs to be one with root access options
the chinese app should be in /system/apps not sure of name.
Fixing permissions: Looks like
Read Write Execute
Owner:................X .......... X............ _
Group:.................X .......... _ ......... _
Others:................X .......... _ ......... _
RW-R--R-- 0644
This should correct setting, but compare to other system apks.

Maxxxx123

Apr 6, 2015
I replaced the chinese super user with the supersu from playstore with the help of this link. http //xdaforums.com/showthread php t=2532818. but now I am facing a problem that Firstly I lost root and secondly when I open the supersu apk I get a msg that "there is no su binary installed and supersu cannot install it. If u upgraded to 4.3 u need to manually reroot it. I tried to update the supersu apk from playstore but I get an error cannot update it. Please help how to install the su binary.

sd_shadow

Sep 21, 2011
South Dakota
goo.gl
Motorola Droid X
Amazon Fire