Would the LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help with slim build error

31st August 2014, 09:57 AM |#1  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 934
 
1,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I have encountered an error when building slim for Xperia V(tsubasa)
http://pastebin.com/e2FYB6j8
Can anyone help me solve it? Thanks
1st September 2014, 02:25 PM |#2  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MePpEl
Thanks Meter: 13,025
 
16,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Error ?
Just use google to find it or explain it better ^^

Send from my XZ With My Own Personal Modified MoonWalker SuperB !
1st September 2014, 03:09 PM |#3  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 934
 
1,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pandemic

Error ?
Just use google to find it or explain it better ^^

Send from my XZ With My Own Personal Modified MoonWalker SuperB !

I challenge you to Google the solution for me. This is because I have already looked through all the results on Google. If you do not know how to solve this I suggest you move aside.

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod
1st September 2014, 03:22 PM |#4  
Garcia98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 1,386
 
1,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Add android_hardware_qcom_media project to your local manifest
1st September 2014, 11:34 PM |#5  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 934
 
1,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garcia98

Add android_hardware_qcom_media project to your local manifest

The funny thing is, I already have it in my manifest.xml and I also have the caf trees in my local_manifest.xml

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod
Last edited by AndroidNoob69; 2nd September 2014 at 12:30 AM.
2nd September 2014, 01:33 PM |#6  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 934
 
1,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
I have solved the current error, but now I have another one :/
http://pastebin.com/hJHtv7UQ
Tried changing my qcom common tree to the one from slim but still same error. Also tried to include libril as prebuilt.

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod
5th September 2014, 01:03 AM |#7  
Garcia98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 1,386
 
1,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidNoob69

I have solved the current error, but now I have another one :/
http://pastebin.com/hJHtv7UQ
Tried changing my qcom common tree to the one from slim but still same error. Also tried to include libril as prebuilt.

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod

What's your kernel source?
5th September 2014, 08:31 AM |#8  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 934
 
1,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garcia98

What's your kernel source?

https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...0/tree/cm-11.0

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes