Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help with slim build error

OP AndroidNoob69

31st August 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #1  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 594
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Hi,

I have encountered an error when building slim for Xperia V(tsubasa)
http://pastebin.com/e2FYB6j8
Can anyone help me solve it? Thanks
1st September 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag MePpEl
Thanks Meter: 11,984
 
15,898 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Error ?
Just use google to find it or explain it better ^^

Send from my XZ With My Own Personal Modified MoonWalker SuperB !
1st September 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #3  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 594
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pandemic

Error ?
Just use google to find it or explain it better ^^

Send from my XZ With My Own Personal Modified MoonWalker SuperB !

I challenge you to Google the solution for me. This is because I have already looked through all the results on Google. If you do not know how to solve this I suggest you move aside.

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod
1st September 2014, 04:22 PM   |  #4  
Garcia98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 915
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Add android_hardware_qcom_media project to your local manifest
2nd September 2014, 12:34 AM   |  #5  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 594
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garcia98

Add android_hardware_qcom_media project to your local manifest

The funny thing is, I already have it in my manifest.xml and I also have the caf trees in my local_manifest.xml

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod
Last edited by AndroidNoob69; 2nd September 2014 at 01:30 AM.
2nd September 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #6  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 594
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
I have solved the current error, but now I have another one :/
http://pastebin.com/hJHtv7UQ
Tried changing my qcom common tree to the one from slim but still same error. Also tried to include libril as prebuilt.

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod
5th September 2014, 02:03 AM   |  #7  
Garcia98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca (Spain)
Thanks Meter: 915
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndroidNoob69

I have solved the current error, but now I have another one :/
http://pastebin.com/hJHtv7UQ
Tried changing my qcom common tree to the one from slim but still same error. Also tried to include libril as prebuilt.

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod

What's your kernel source?
5th September 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #8  
AndroidNoob69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 594
 
1,445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Garcia98

What's your kernel source?

https://github.com/CyanogenMod/andro...0/tree/cm-11.0

Sent my Xperia P running CyanogenMod

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes