The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] how to change kernel

OP mark.dian

10th August 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilendu

1→ If you have any kernel (boot.img) for your device, just put your "boot.img" in the zip file that i uploaded for you,

check the [COLOR="rgb(46, 139, 87)"]image[/COLOR] if you can't understand my word.

2→ Now go to the (CWM/TWRP) recovery and Flash it.


IF I Really Helped You Please Press The Thanks Button....

Find Me On Facebook for Any Kind of Help For android Devices GO HERE: https://www.facebook.com/fXDAdev

Is that compatible with wizzedkat rom? And what kind of kernel is that?
13th August 2014, 02:46 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 66
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark.dian

Is that compatible with wizzedkat rom? And what kind of kernel is that?

You have misunderstanding about my uploaded files.

I didn't uploaded any kernel for u. I just uploaded a META-INF folder for which is used for flashing.
All u hv to do, just select The META-INF Folder (that i uploaded for you) and the kernel, and zip those folder and and file... I uploaded that image for instructions... :P
13th August 2014, 03:08 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilendu

You have misunderstanding about my uploaded files.

I didn't uploaded any kernel for u. I just uploaded a META-INF folder for which is used for flashing.
All u hv to do, just select The META-INF Folder (that i uploaded for you) and the kernel, and zip those folder and and file... I uploaded that image for instructions... :P


What you are saying is I will download your meta? [Done] whats next?

Then where will I find the boot image ?
14th August 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 66
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Wink Tell Me about your Device's Brand with model number
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark.dian

What you are saying is I will download your meta? [Done] whats next?

Then where will I find the boot image ?

I didn't upload any boot img, use your own boot img.

or tell me about your Device's Brand with model number. Then i Can help you to find a suitable boot img for ur Device...

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

I watched Your Previous ATTACHED THUMBNAILS, & Understood that You Have Samsung Galaxy SII.
So If you need Kernel for your device you can go to the link That given bottom ↓

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ction-t1255790
15th August 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilendu

I didn't upload any boot img, use your own boot img.

or tell me about your Device's Brand with model number. Then i Can help you to find a suitable boot img for ur Device...

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

I watched Your Previous ATTACHED THUMBNAILS, & Understood that You Have Samsung Galaxy SII.
So If you need Kernel for your device you can go to the link That given bottom ↓

http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...ction-t1255790


Me havingabootloop always ....anyways can youhelp me im getting a gallery memory full even I have too many space I think its an error
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes