Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

how to fake android version?

OP Kobro

7th August 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #11  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 70
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
thanks all for your replies, changing build.prop is an oolldd trick, and it dosent do anything. i will try market helper.
7th August 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #12  
Bink Feed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 573
 
4,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
@Kobro you can flash a jelly bean 4.2, 4.3 or 4.4 rom on your device?

Sent from my beastly SM-T320
7th August 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #13  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 70
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bink Feed

@Kobro you can flash a jelly bean 4.2, 4.3 or 4.4 rom on your device?

Sent from my beastly SM-T320

i much prefer the 4.1.2 rom im using, i dont want want to use a differnet rom
7th August 2014, 02:27 PM   |  #14  
Bink Feed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 573
 
4,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
@Kobro okayy

Sent from my beastly SM-T320
7th August 2014, 06:20 PM   |  #15  
shadowcreeper_1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bink Feed

@Kobro you can flash a jelly bean 4.2, 4.3 or 4.4 rom on your device?

Sent from my beastly SM-T320

funny how i sugested that and i got a stupid response from the same person, and now hes using my original idea.. autistic people these days

My device:
Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket (rooted)
Rom:ParanoidAndroid (4.4.4)
Carrier:At&t
7th August 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #16  
Bink Feed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 573
 
4,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowcreeper_1

funny how i sugested that and i got a stupid response from the same person, and now hes using my original idea.. autistic people these days

My device:
Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket (rooted)
Rom:ParanoidAndroid (4.4.4)
Carrier:At&t

You said updating and i say flashing a rom, you're the autistic weirdo here

Sent from my beastly SM-T320
8th August 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #17  
lolcakes203's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 55
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Apps are generally made for a specific version, and so the developer set the minimum os needed for the app for a reason, it probably utilizes a new feature only available in 4.2+.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Free mobile app
8th August 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #18  
KkdGab's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 41
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
There is, change the sdk version in build.prop.... But there will be lots of Forse closes.... So u can't assess market anyway



THERE IS NO WAY U CAN FAKE API
Last edited by KkdGab; 8th August 2014 at 11:57 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank