MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

[Q] Immersive Mode on Jelly bean?

22nd August 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi, Since i'm a newbie and just got rooted and tweaked a lot about my phone.. theres this one thing that bothers me. im using slidelock as a main lockscreen.. and the navigation bar just wont hide.. its there and its black. and it ruins the look of the app.. can somebody there knows how to solve this problem? Im on a 4.2.2 Jellybean and my navigation bar is just from the xposed too... but if somebody out there can teach me how to solve this problem. or even better.. hide the navigation bar when opening apps and the navigation bar comes back when i tap the screen.. that would be really really helpful please I need your help. Thanks
23rd August 2014, 01:25 AM   |  #2  
dreamwave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunapee, New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 59
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
What phone is it? If you don't use tablet mode or anything then installing a kitkat rom is probably the easiest way as until someone writes an xposed module for it or until someone tries to go into the source code of it then it isn't really possible.
23rd August 2014, 04:52 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamwave

What phone is it? If you don't use tablet mode or anything then installing a kitkat rom is probably the easiest way as until someone writes an xposed module for it or until someone tries to go into the source code of it then it isn't really possible.

It is not a common phone.. I really want to install a kitkat rom to it.. But i dont know how to and this phone is not common and its a local brand from my country. It has OTA but it hasnt updated to kitkat since it was released.. Can you help me flash a custom kitkat or cyanogenmod rom to myphone? My phone is called Starmobile Octa it is a rebranded phone of Indias IQ X mobile octo. Thanks for the response
23rd August 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #4  
dreamwave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunapee, New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 59
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
Np I'll see if I can find any kitkat roms for it for you and report back

---------- Post added at 01:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 AM ----------

I'll do it in the morning as its 1 am here right now
23rd August 2014, 08:02 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamwave

Np I'll see if I can find any kitkat roms for it for you and report back

---------- Post added at 01:10 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:07 AM ----------

I'll do it in the morning as its 1 am here right now

Omg thanks man, if you have any questions about my phone i'll answer it if i can find it
23rd August 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #6  
dreamwave's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunapee, New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 59
 
364 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Donate to Me
More
I'll see if I can get my computer to a state I could build a cm11 rom for you but no promises
23rd August 2014, 04:28 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamwave

I'll see if I can get my computer to a state I could build a cm11 rom for you but no promises

do you already know the info about my phone? Thank you so much. If you cant build me one thanks for the effort anyways.. maybe in the future someone will create a simple module thatll hide my nav bar

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank