Post Reply

[Q] Internal phone memory

OP Kobro

2nd July 2014, 09:48 AM   |  #1  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 70
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
i know there are a lot of similar issues people have asked about, but i cant find anything, either on xda or google.
i ordered my phone from b&h. the site info on my phone says 8 gb of internal memory. so does the receipt. but in the phone itself, there are only 4 gb! both the apps and the file storage share 4 gb, not 4 for each! i used es file explorer's analyze sd option, shows only 4gb.in app manager in settings, it shows only 900 mb free (out of 4gb), with only 10-20 small apps installed, so i went into files and deleted some big files, (movies, videos, etc.) and then i go back into app manager, and now voila! there are 2.5 gb available!
that seems to show that there are only 4 gb available, and have to be shared between files storage, and applications. so where did the 4 gb, go, or is the phone i was sent not the one i ordered????
2nd July 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #2  
3lo0sh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baghdad
Thanks Meter: 89
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro

i know there are a lot of similar issues people have asked about, but i cant find anything, either on xda or google.
i ordered my phone from b&h. the site info on my phone says 8 gb of internal memory. so does the receipt. but in the phone itself, there are only 4 gb! both the apps and the file storage share 4 gb, not 4 for each! i used es file explorer's analyze sd option, shows only 4gb.in app manager in settings, it shows only 900 mb free (out of 4gb), with only 10-20 small apps installed, so i went into files and deleted some big files, (movies, videos, etc.) and then i go back into app manager, and now voila! there are 2.5 gb available!
that seems to show that there are only 4 gb available, and have to be shared between files storage, and applications. so where did the 4 gb, go, or is the phone i was sent not the one i ordered????

do you count cache and davilk cache part ?
2nd July 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #3  
Kobro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 70
 
446 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3lo0sh

do you count cache and davilk cache part ?

cach i just cleraed, its 14 mb, where is dalvik cache to check?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank