XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Mmx A110 Got Bricked (Keeps rebooting at BootLogo)

19th August 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi all,
I have a Micromax A110 on which i flashed Ultimate+Galaxy+V4+-+Genuine+Note+3+++S5+UI ROM and BindaasBoost Kernel.
Playstore was not working on this since the ROM installation and it said No Connection always. As suggested by most people i tried some basic steps which didnt work and as final step i did a "Restore to factory Default". Since then the cell is not booting to ROM.(Bricked)

Its neither getting to CWM recovery as well. Its showing the Note3 logo and then restarts itself. When holding the Power+up+down keys its shows the First screen of recovery mode but soon again shows Note3 boot logo and reboots. Not able to do anything.

Please help Guys !!!
19th August 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #2  
Sakthivel_Subbiah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
fastboot or adb
Quote:
Originally Posted by VickyPonting

Hi all,
I have a Micromax A110 on which i flashed Ultimate+Galaxy+V4+-+Genuine+Note+3+++S5+UI ROM and BindaasBoost Kernel.
Playstore was not working on this since the ROM installation and it said No Connection always. As suggested by most people i tried some basic steps which didnt work and as final step i did a "Restore to factory Default". Since then the cell is not booting to ROM.(Bricked)

Its neither getting to CWM recovery as well. Its showing the Note3 logo and then restarts itself. When holding the Power+up+down keys its shows the First screen of recovery mode but soon again shows Note3 boot logo and reboots. Not able to do anything.

Please help Guys !!!

Can you able to access fastboot or adb ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sakthivel_Subbiah For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th August 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Arrow Installing SDK ADT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakthivel_Subbiah

Can you able to access fastboot or adb ?

Downloading SDK ADT bundle to check that... (Fingers crossed)
19th August 2014, 04:34 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sakthivel_Subbiah

Can you able to access fastboot or adb ?

Not getting to ADB or Fastboot as well.. Please help !!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg ScreenHunter_43 May. 01 19.05.jpg - [Click for QR Code] (24.2 KB, 8 views)
19th August 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Lightbulb Eureka
OMG Finally got it to work.....

Flashing the stock ROM from sptools worked.
I had tried this very first at the beginning but it was not working because incorrect drivers for the cell were installed on my PC (PDANet and vcom)
I removed the incorrect MT65XX drivers using "usbdeview-x64" software.
And then installed the "MT6577 USB VCOM drivers"
then flashed the stock ROM via SPTOOLS and it worked fine..


{ Gosh !!! This was so imp to work as its my WIFE's phone }
23rd August 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #6  
Sakthivel_Subbiah's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Coimbatore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VickyPonting

OMG Finally got it to work.....

Flashing the stock ROM from sptools worked.
I had tried this very first at the beginning but it was not working because incorrect drivers for the cell were installed on my PC (PDANet and vcom)
I removed the incorrect MT65XX drivers using "usbdeview-x64" software.
And then installed the "MT6577 USB VCOM drivers"
then flashed the stock ROM via SPTOOLS and it worked fine..


{ Gosh !!! This was so imp to work as its my WIFE's phone }


always take a backup of your rom... if anything happens you can restore it congrats that you saved your phone...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank