Post Reply

[Q] Motorola XT557

OP chiogden

26th August 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi,

My friend gave me an used Motorola XT557. HW V4.0. It was a Republic Wireless phone and he is not using it anymore and his contract expired. Because it is a CDMA phone, can I use it with other CDMA carriers? such as Verizon, Sprint, or those CDMA prepaid wireless providers? Or I have to tweak the OS/ROM in order to do that? Thank you for your help.
26th August 2014, 05:30 PM   |  #2  
Planterz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 219
 
806 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiogden

Hi,

My friend gave me an used Motorola XT557. HW V4.0. It was a Republic Wireless phone and he is not using it anymore and his contract expired. Because it is a CDMA phone, can I use it with other CDMA carriers? such as Verizon, Sprint, or those CDMA prepaid wireless providers? Or I have to tweak the OS/ROM in order to do that? Thank you for your help.

Probably not with Verizon. Possibly with Sprint, since Republic uses their network. The best people to ask would be Verizon or Sprint themselves.
27th August 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planterz

Probably not with Verizon. Possibly with Sprint, since Republic uses their network. The best people to ask would be Verizon or Sprint themselves.

Thanks. I'll go to Sprint store to ask today.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank