Post Reply
Exclamation

[q] asus zenfone sku cucc help me!!

15th August 2014, 02:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hello, I bought ASUS Zenfone 5 a few days ago, and I was trying to update it since I saw there were some new firmware released but I occurred in some very strange troubles.
I checked the net and I didn't find a solution for my problem.

My model is: ASUS_T00F
Android Version: 4.3
Base Band: 1419_1.4.22.2_0515
Kernel: 3.4.43-gf4c8a50 jenkins@localserver #1 Sun Jun 1 04:23:52 CST 2014
Build: ASUS_T00F_CN_user_1.19.40.51_20190601_56281 5 release-keys 010175_201901130121

I didn't find this firmware in the whole net... and I wanted to change it.
The fact is that I CAN'T!!
There is no way to rename the file so that the system could read it as an update (I tried every solutions described on the internet).

So I went in droidboot and it says:

IFWI VERSION: 59.29
SERIAL NUM: -----------------
DROIDBOOT VERSION: 2.1 BUILD Jun 26 2014 11:52:00
PRODUCT CUCC_A500 (!?!??!?!?!?!)

I turn in recovery mode...
But when I try to change the firmware with ADB it always gives me an error

With 1.14 WW (I read that someone fixed the problem this way) it says:
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Verifying update package...
E:end of footer from /tmp/update.zip not 0xFFFF (File exists)
E:signature verification failed
Installation aborted.
E:Can't open /tmp/update-script.log
E:Cannot load volume /misc!

It gives me the same error also with 1.15 WW..
Instead with 1.16 both WW and CN it gives me the error of a wrong SKU, claiming that the mobile's SKU is CUCC:
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Verifying update package...
Installing update...
Device image SKU: CUCC
OTA image SKU: CN (or WW when I use WW firmware 1.16)
assert failed: getprop("ro.buld.asus.sku") == "CN"
return code 8E:Error in /tmp/update.zip
(Status 8)
E: fota_return_code 403
Intallation aborted.
E:Cannot load volume /misc!


What can I do to solve this problem!?!? Can some of you help me??? I want to change my rom...
Thank you
16th August 2014, 07:20 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
hi there,

first sorry for my bad english

same with my phone, come with firmware CN_1.19 and i already update to WW rom

first, you must downgrade to CN 1.14 version first then download WW 1.14, its works on my phone

try it

sorry for my english
16th August 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by unhan87

hi there,

first sorry for my bad english

same with my phone, come with firmware CN_1.19 and i already update to WW rom

first, you must downgrade to CN 1.14 version first then download WW 1.14, its works on my phone

try it

sorry for my english

Thank you!!! Solved
17th August 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
How did you solve...
Would love it if you would post how you fixed the issue!

Have the same phone and am trying to resolve.

Thanks.
26th August 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mavengroup

Would love it if you would post how you fixed the issue!

Have the same phone and am trying to resolve.

Thanks.

i ve the same problem...can u help me?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank