Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,687 Members 42,010 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Abo A810 compatible rom

Tip us?
 
manudiaz
Old
(Last edited by manudiaz; 5th October 2012 at 11:37 AM.) Reason: add info
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2012
Question [Q] Abo A810 compatible rom

Hi, I need a rom for Chinese mobile brand ABO A810 with Processor: ST Ericsson PNX6715, 416MHz.
The device has froyo 2.2, but it's a bad version, no imarket, no well managed language, etc....
I've been able to root with z4root, and I need some basic rom, clean 2.2 or 2.2.1, to replace the original one.
The Acer beTouch E210 has the same processor and similar basic characteristics.
I appreciate any ideas, experiences, ....
Aditional info:
linux kernel 2.6.29-nxp(@cm03) gcc version 4.2.1

Thanks in advanced,

manudiaz
 
darkalex123
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2012
dont know
The Following User Says Thank You to darkalex123 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
manudiaz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2012
Cool Find solutions ABO (COSMO) A810

Quote:
Originally Posted by manudiaz View Post
Hi, I need a rom for Chinese mobile brand ABO A810 with Processor: ST Ericsson PNX6715, 416MHz.
The device has froyo 2.2, but it's a bad version, no imarket, no well managed language, etc....
I've been able to root with z4root, and I need some basic rom, clean 2.2 or 2.2.1, to replace the original one.
The Acer beTouch E210 has the same processor and similar basic characteristics.
I appreciate any ideas, experiences, ....
Aditional info:
linux kernel 2.6.29-nxp(@cm03) gcc version 4.2.1

Thanks in advanced,

manudiaz
Hi,
I need, some rom 'Acer beTouch E210' backup, to try to install it on the Abo (=Cosmo), through recovery.
If a colleague has the file, please contact me so I can do the experiment.
All ideas are welcome, the chinese device isn't important, the really important is the challenge, : for 40$ get a mobile fully operative, upgradable and 100% compatible.
Thanks,
manudiaz
 
pergamino
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default rom

Hi u all, somebody have the original rom or someone that works in this phone. I have this phone but i bricked it I need nb0 file for flash my phone with the SUT tool or someting similar. Thx u so much.
 
terencio
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2012
MANUDIAZ
please help me to get into the recovery of abo cosmo A810. i HAVE THE SAME PHONE
I do not know the key combination and the phone is locked and not work. I have to reset from recovery
thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to terencio For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jamespoo
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 85
Join Date: Mar 2009
i also rooted this phone fine

i need the usb driver or a way to install a custom firmware
 
terencio
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2012
the solution to enter in the recovery of this phone???
anyone??
 
mforce2
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 30
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by terencio View Post
the solution to enter in the recovery of this phone???
anyone??
Recovery is : VolUP + Call + Reject(power) then wait until you see the droid. Then press call again.

Problem is how do you upgrade the firmware.
 
p4n1ck
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default rom 2.2 abo

Quote:
Originally Posted by mforce2 View Post
Recovery is : VolUP + Call + Reject(power) then wait until you see the droid. Then press call again.

Problem is how do you upgrade the firmware.
hi guis look this info about upgrade this phone:

tinhte.vn/threads/uprom-android-2-2-cho-wellcom-a69.1008606/page-10

use google translator
The Following User Says Thank You to p4n1ck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jamespoo
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 85
Join Date: Mar 2009
i need a rom for the phone

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes