FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

[Q] Root Zenfone 5 / Xposed on Zenfone 5

8 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By hearthacker, Junior Member on 15th July 2014, 03:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi,

I just bought the Zenfone 5 from Asus (bought in India). The model number is ASUS_T00J.

I need help/directions on rooting. The only reason I am rooting my phone is to be able to run the Xposed modules..So if theres a way to do that without rooting, that would be perfect.

Thanks!
~Nick
 
 
23rd July 2014, 05:48 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
This video shows how to root zenfone
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCU0jXZvEtU

there is link to download the apk below the video.
27th July 2014, 10:58 AM |#3  
megaancient's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Did the root work?

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by megaancient; 30th July 2014 at 07:24 PM.
7th August 2014, 05:43 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by megaancient

Did the root work?

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes, this root method works. But make sure you have disabled your wifi/data connections before rooting.
15th September 2014, 06:45 AM |#5  
Kunal.Kene.1797's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 713
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mprithwish

Yes, this root method works. But make sure you have disabled your wifi/data connections before rooting.

What can go wrong?
15th September 2014, 09:32 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kunal.Kene.1797

What can go wrong?

The root might fail & the phone will loop in demo mode over n over again.
17th September 2014, 06:51 AM |#7  
Kunal.Kene.1797's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 713
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgsI9003

The root might fail & the phone will loop in demo mode over n over again.

hehe okhe thx for the Headsup!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes